We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very Pleased.”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stay here everytime I am on a business travel and I am happy every time.
Havent used the pool yet,but love the food in the restaurant and the rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStourportManor, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thanks for continuing to use Stourport Manor and I am so pleased that you choose us when you're here on business. It's quite common for our guests, who are on business not to use the pool but maybe next time?...

We'll need to keep the standards high and the food quality good, so you'll keep coming back!

See you again soon,

Patrick Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    276
    143
    51
    50
See reviews for
187
318
14
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Wife and I enjoyed a two night break in this well appointed hotel with excellent bedroom facilities and all public rooms well maintained.
Food at both breakfast and dinner of a good quality and well presented. All staff in hotel professional courteous friendly and most importantly with a " we can do " attitude.
Stourport on Severn can be visited in a day would recommend a visit to Worcester and definitely The Malverns.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnowen2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStourportManor, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your review and when someone writes that the staff at the hotel have a "can do" attitude, that's the best we can achieve. I think that these days we all come across very different attitudes and your comments are a real tribute to everyone who is involved with this hotel. I know we don't always get it right but it's nice to know that we can and we do.

I am delighted! We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Patrick Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
196 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

From arrival to departure this hotel cannot be faulted for pleasant and friendly staff. All of them went out of their way to make you feel at home here.

Room was very clean and comfortable, well lit and good provisions of refreshments. Breakfast was very good, would have been excellent except on day 2 we didn't get the individual teapot/cafetiere we had on day 1 and were served from vacuum jugs instead - just not quite as nice. Swimming pool etc very enjoyable, once again staff excellent. Evening meal could improve, service very good but food a bit on the dry side - no doubt though that other people may prefer that, so it's purely down to taste. Will definitely stay again and try others in the group.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotty129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStourportManor, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and it was good to read about such a successful visit. Friendliness, helpfulness and hospitality is what our business is all about so I am really pleased that you experienced this.

With regard to breakfast, we are developing new standards for this, which I think will help to improve the experience overall and ensure consistency. Equally we constantly review the comments on food overall, taking into account what might regarded as personal taste/choice. Let's hope your next visit will improve further.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Patrick Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just off the main road but a very peaceful and rural feel to the setting.Receptionist was excellent:very welcoming,helpful,and knowledgeable of the local area.A very professional touch was a call to my room10 minutes after check-in to see if all was to my satisfaction!!
General appearance and decor was pristine.Room was bright,modern,and very well appointed.
Had a great work-out in the gym and then a walk into Stourport which is a comfortable couple of miles walk.The leisure facilities at the hotel are first class!The bar and restaurant are very impressive.
Good night's sleep and check out the next morning was a continuation of check-in.So good to see staff with a personality and who can engage their guests!A pleasurable stay!
Will definately return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStourportManor, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thanks for writing a review and it was great to read about such a fantastic experience. I was so pleased that you identified the quality and personality of the staff - they make the hotel "come alive". As is so often the case these days, regimented and automated staff conduct comes across poorly but here, I want everyone to let their own personality shine through. I am glad it showed!

I hope we'll see you again soon and many of your friends too!

Best wishes

Patrick Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful stay at stourport.The staff were great very helpful and friendly.Our room was super we had our own sitting room and up a short flight of stairs was our comfy four poster bed.Breakfast was served in a bright and sunny dining room, very tasty with a great buffet selection.Thanks again to all.
MRS D R

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane_rance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStourportManor, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for posting such a great review! There's not much I can add other than you've hit on the key elements of our guests' experience, which we aim to satisfy and thankfully we did!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Patrick Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

First time using this chain of hotels. The hotel was busy and the restaurant at times looked chaotic. The staff remained friendly which must have been difficult as they looked understaffed, some would benefit from training.

Rooms were cleaned well and there was plenty of tea/coffee/ milk etc. Plumbing could do with looking at in our room as I was unable to flush the toilet and the shower leaked on to the floor. We did inform the reception when we left and they promised to look into it.

I was upset to see dogs were allowed in the hotel and was informed the web site stated the hotel was dog friendly. I have since looked to see where this is stated but can't see it so this needs to be made more prominent in the information as I DONT LIKE DOGS especially if they have been sleeping in my room. However the reception staff especially the young man I approached about this were very helpful and polite and assured me they would look into making sure it was more noticable on the web site.

The value for the weekend overall was great with bed breakfast for two nights and one evening meal included. We enjoyed looking around the local area

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizandphilWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStourportManor, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your trip "down memory lane". It can sometimes be a difficult task to predict the number of guests, who choose to dine at the hotel and by offering dinner-inclusive packages, we use this to gain a better insight. However, it doesn't always do the trick and so we have to respond right at the last minute. I do take the point that improvements in staff training are always necessary but the team at Stourport Manor offers a good balance of experienced staff. Naturally we can, at times, be understaffed but hopefully this is kept to a minimum.

I will address the issue you've noted regarding dogs. We do allow small, (well-behaved) dogs at the hotel and this does carry a small charge to cover intensive additional cleaning. They are to be kept to the foyer area and guest bedroom only however.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Stourport Manor again in the future.

Best wishes

Patrick Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Family of four staying for 2 nights with 1nights evening meal.
Leisure complex was lightly used and very well equiped.
Evening meal was extremely good 3 courses for no charge, you only pay for extras over £25 per person, children had set menu.
The staff in this hotel were perfect, I cannot fault the service, cleanliness etc
I will be staying in Menzies hotels again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStourportManor, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your review and as we've achieved the "perfect" grade, I am delighted! Most importantly, you've pointed out our key ingredient - the staff, who are so proud of the hotel they work at and it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Stourport Manor.

Best wishes

Patrick Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stourport-on-Severn
4.7 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
5.1 km away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
4.8 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
6.4 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
5.4 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Address: 35 Hartlebury Road, Stourport-on-Severn DY13 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stourport-on-Severn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stourport-on-Severn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with such a lot to offer the business, leisure and wedding guest. There is a lot of history attached to our Victorian stately home in the heart of Worcestershire. Set within 23 acres of wonderful grounds, the Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor is located 10 minutes from the M5 motorway and has plenty of on-site parking. Along with 72 comfortable bedrooms including family bedrooms, the hotel has lots of great facilities including a brasserie, a bar and lounge now showing BT Sport, a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa bath, gym, tennis courts, squash courts and foot golf. The hotel is a stylish wedding venue with capacity for 220 guests, which also has nine meeting rooms with capacity for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel Stourport On Severn
Menzies Stourport Manor On Severn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing