We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
110
91
22
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
91
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the pub pie ate here bite to eat pay and display selection of beers old building full english breakfast very pleasant stay nice atmosphere warm welcome comfy bed breakfast was freshly cooked riverside location staff were really friendly street parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Decided on a short break before the winter! We have not been to this part of the country before and liked the look of the Swan. Glad we did! Very comfortable room and bed, all staff were absolutely superb, (including the landlord!) and the food (pub menu) was excellent, as was the wine and beer! (The full english breakfast is to die for and requires a hard walk in the Malvern Hills to offset!!). Lucky with the weather as the situation is brilliant. Only minor down side is the restricted parking by the pub, but this is easily overcome by using the very large and cheap public car park about 300 yards away - no problem. We will go again. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends for lunch after a walk. Nice riverside location, on a fine day. Good beers and excellent food. Fish and chips, pie of the day and faggots were all super.
Excellent value too! Wish we had a pub near us as good as this.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HiFlyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Weather was warm and sunny so we sat outside which is great for end of September.
Lovely riverside location and real Pub decor and atmosphere.
Very varied food menu, four of us had different dishes and all voted the food as extremely good.
Service was very efficient,and friendly,the young French bar man and his lady colleague worked smoothly as a team.
Some places just “get it right,” this lovely Pub / Hotel is one of them.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grahamwZ4668KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Our one night stay in a King room with a river view was delightful. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen and lots of towels (including a swan). The bathroom had good toiletries. The staff were really friendly and made us very welcome. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the portions were generous.

I would have liked a larger shelf in the bathroom for my own toiletries and a full length mirror (although there was one on the stairway), but these are just small observations.

I would certainly return to the Swan Hotel and hope we will do so in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveller_B33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Stayed 4 nights via booking in advance, and 2 could have been more than enough. It was very expensive for the quality of the large room we paid extra for. It was clean, with a very comfortable bed, and staff were helpful. We paid the required £10 extra for breakfasts, which at best were mediocre. We would suggest, if staying here, go elsewhere for breakfast as there were cafes and bars within 150 yards that provided better, and cheaper. You have to order fruit the night before, and no-one else staying got any apart from myself. Poached eggs were presented on soggy toast (eggs not drained properly) and on asking that the 2 slices of bacon were cooked medium we were informed they would come as the owner presented them! His customer service skills need refining.
Parking is an issue, although we were lucky to get some nearby each time we tried, thanks to staff moving a car to facilitate our on-street parking, but in Summer this must be a nightmare. I was informed in advance there is a carpark 100 yards away - not the case, it is much further, although one can unload luggage at the back of the hotel, and then find a space elsewhere.
We wouldn't stay again, as our bill for the £4 nights was £436 and there is better accommodation cheaper elsewhere.

Room tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the Severn best, but they're extra. Not much to see on this part of the river, apart from a few ducks.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kr62soc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews