We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
706
308
97
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
308
97
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre car park east lancs railway tram line q park metrolink station meal deal per day costa coffee black pudding good nights sleep comfortable rooms budget hotel fantastic stay central location family room one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel entrance is weirdly situated in a drafty underpass sort of pedestrian precinct. But after negotiating that, the hotel is great. Nice staff, and impeccable service - and a lovely nights sleep. Bury is a very interesting town, and after a few hours, I got the hang of it. Just a shame about the "ring road" experiment of the past. I would recommend the East Lancs Trackside bar for an evening drinks. I think the Bury Premier Inn deserves as many guests as possible!

Room Tip: quiet on the non metro side
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While the hotel it's self is lovely. The restaurant let it down. Was here for 6 nights. I like booking meal deals. Is not a large menu. But Every night. There was a ever growing list of food not on the menu. Each night was told it would be rectified with delivery. There was 2 delivery while I was there.but still the same foods were of menu. Manly steak,burgers.And fish. Breakfast was good though. I would stay again but wouldn't do a meal deal. If I could score the restaurant seperatly it would only score 2.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank ewoodford1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I apologise about the issue with our deliveries. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Deborah


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times as a family. My 6year old son absolutely loves this place. When asked what he wanted to do for his birthday. He always asks please can I stay at the moon hotel
The staff are so helpful and friendly. Last time we stayed we wanted to extend for another night. It was absolutely no trouble, we was offered a fresh room and towels etc. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food is another level.... absolutely delicious. The children’s meal is fabulous and huge.
A wonderful place to stay whatever reason xxx

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank clairesheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel, I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. The housekeeping team work exceptionally hard to maintain the standards throughout the hotel and it's great to have this recognised in your comments I know they will delighted to hear about this. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Premier Inn Bury is well sited in the very centre of Bury and handy for the famous Bury Market and the Metro station for access into central Manchester as well as easy road access to the surrounding Pennine hills. The East Lancs Heritage Railway is just a few hundred metres away too. The meal deal is good value and worth taking up, though there are a number of reasonable restaurants within easy distance if you prefer to go out.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've succeeded! Kind Regards Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel itself is first class with great staff and excellent restaurant and bar, the rooms are very well appointed with real showers, not the insipid drip drip kind like most UK hotels.
If one arrives by cab or the Metro the location is perfect, if you arrive in your own vehicle you are faced with a potential nightmare of a parking situation. The hotel has no parking of any kind, one has the choice of finding a safe street parking location nearby and hoping it is not raining or worse, or use the public paid parking garage close to the hotel and again hope the weather is kind to you.The parking is register a card on entry at a the barrier using the onsite card reader, on exit one inserts the ticket given on entry and use a card to pay the balance, or pay on exit at a card reader machine in the garage. The issue for me was I only have USA credit cards and in the US chip and pin is not used, this means ones cards are not valid. On exit I approached the barrier and used the call button and was connected to a person in some remote location not onsite, after a detailed explanation I was allowed to exit free of charge. For the next few days of my stay I loaned a local credit card for from a colleague, this solved my payment problem at the parking garage. My back up plan was to offer someone at the pay machine to give them cash and use their card for my ticket, this is a little inconvenient but for me the local people are very helpful to Americans and it would have worked as a last resort.
I repeat the hotel itself is great with very friendly professional staff at all levels and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room not on the Metro side would be best, but rooms overlooking the Metro are sound proofed to a very high level s noise is not an issue.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews