We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Food and Great Service”
Review of Meet & Eat Bury

Meet & Eat Bury
Ranked #5 of 439 Restaurants in Bury
Price range: US$7 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are recently refurbished Meet & Eat Restaurant. A cosy and intimate 24 seating place. We serve breakfast, lunches, and diner as well as BBQ dishes during the daytime. We can offer an intimate quality dining including Mediterranean, Turkish, Lebanese, Greek style dishes. All meals are cooked on an open charcoal grill. Our restaurant is designed to serve you at all time but especially for after work relaxing. Meet & Eat offers affordable desserts but we don't have alcoholic drinks license so feel free to bring your own. We are happy to serve you with no extra charge. We are proud to offer our service for special occasions such as privat lunch, birthday or special parties.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Came in for lunch today and I was really impressed. Food was delicious, cooked to order with real attention to detail and presentation.

We had the chicken kebab with rice, pita bread and a fresh salad with side orders of hummus and an aubergine dish called Moutabol.

The owner was delightful and we will definitely be returning. Thanks for a lovely meal.

1  Thank purr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osama T, Owner at Meet & Eat Bury, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you so much Dear, looking forward to serve you gain soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Great little place with very friendly staff. Great prices lovely salads and excellent meat dishes. Would have rated 5 had there been an alcohol licence

1  Thank Majvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osama T, Owner at Meet & Eat Bury, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, just to let you know we allowed our customer to bring them own drink with free of charge because we don't have licence yet,
looking foreword to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Went in here for lunch and wasn't disappointed. The food was fresh and tasty and such good value. Don't have a liquor license but you can take your own wine in and don't charge corkage. We were offered a free dessert which was delicious. Staff couldn't do enough for us

Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peppersmumBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osama T, Owner at Meet & Eat Bury, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you so much Dear, looking forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Lovely meal for my husbands birthday. We took a few bottles of wine and enjoyed a delicious meal. Fresh food, good portion size and reasonable price. Will definitely be coming back!

1  Thank Emmarosenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osama T, Owner at Meet & Eat Bury, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you so much Dear Emmarosenz, looking forward to serve you gain soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Meet & Eat offers delicious Lebanese food. We had a selection of the tastiest hummus ever, hallumi and falafels. The portions were huge and flavoursome throughout. We also tried the most fragrant rice and had ample flatbread and side salads too. As vegetarians, we were spoilt for choice. There’s no drinks license but Meet & Eat were happy for us to bring our own wine . I can’t recommend this place highly enough. Outstanding and great value for money too.

1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osama T, Owner at Meet & Eat Bury, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you so much Dear Stuart, looking forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meet & Eat Bury also viewed

 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Meet & Eat Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing