We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
182
120
34
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
120
34
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door stayed here beefeater restaurant lady on reception main road would stay again good nights sleep road noise family room the ground floor on duty car park cooked breakfast visiting manchester manchester city centre plenty of parking bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was okay bed comfy and big but it bathroom was a let because toilet didn't flush properly bath was quite sloppy needed non slip mats and the cooked breakfast was overcooked eggs like rubber and what supposed to be bubble squeak was freezing cold as if it had just come fridge to plate

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Gedders62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gedders62

Thanks for taking the time to write a review based upon your recent stay with us.

I am really sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your recent visit to us. With regards to the bath we do have a supply of rubber bath mats in reception so for future reference simply ask at the desk and we can allow you one to use. With regards to breakfast please be assured that I will pass your comments on to the restaurant manager whom I am sure will complete a thorough investigation with his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms.The Beefeater next door is very popular and provides good value for money. Breakfast is served here in the mornings for those using the hotel. There is a good choice for breakfast and if you order a cooked one, then it is worth waiting for as it is cooked fresh to order. I'd visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms can be a little noisey if you face the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinedwardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi martinedwardi

Thanks for taking the time to write a review based upon your recent stay with us.

I am absolutely delighted to hear that you found your room to be lovely and clean and that my team were very friendly with you whilst you was here. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and please be assured that I will pass your comments on to our restaurant manager whom I am sure will be equally thrilled.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel while visiting Manchester arena for the Britney spears concert. Hotel is
in an ideal location to access all transport links to Manchester city centre.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful, rooms all great value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tracey M

Thanks for taking the time to write a review based upon your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found is to be in an ideal location. It is fabulous to hear that my team were friendly and helpful to you during your stay and that you found us to be great value for money.

We do hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Good, spacious room, There is a Beefeater just next door. The hotel is conveniently located close to M60 motorway and it has good bus links to the city center. It is good for solo stays and family stays as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11MartinMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Hi 11MartinMartina

Thanks for taking the time to write a review based upon your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be nice and spacious. It is also great to hear that you found us centrally located to all of your needs.

We do hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews