We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
120
53
41
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
53
41
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park office block central location town centre hat museum transport links travel lodge air con train station friendly reception staff family room needed somewhere kids eat free great value for money comfy bed room temperature manchester airport
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 239 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Brilliant basic no frills hotel, cleanest sheets I have experienced and changed regularly; value for money, staff most helpful. Within easy reach of all ammenities i.e. Airport, Cafes, shops and entertainment.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gerryhooper444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

My wife and I needed somewhere close to Manchester Airport as we were picking our granddaughter up from her holiday abroad and it was an early flight so we decided to spend the weekend in the area. We had a lovely time and the hotel was reasonable, clean and tidy, and convenient for nearby amenities.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Stayed night before flight, clean comfortable and good value. Professional staff nothing too much trouble, parking space at hotel, food and snacks available all evening. Would definitely come again if flying from Manchester.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Liz_H_131931376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This hotel is in good position near shopping centre. Rooms very good, clean and tea and coffee in room. We found the staff excellent very helpful . I would definitely book with another travel lodge without hesitation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Stayed here overnight as was traveling from Manchester Airport the next morning, it was ideal location for the bus station as much cheaper than getting a taxi. Bus was £2.50 and is a 3 minute walk to hotel from the station. Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant serves beautifully cooked food at very reasonable price and is truly delicious.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews