We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$249
View deal
CheapTickets
US$249
View deal
Lol.travel
US$249
US$190
View deal
SAVE US$59
TravelocityUS$249
FindHotelUS$196
Orbitz.comUS$249
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
438
351
218
127
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
351
218
127
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen parties great night groupon deal dance floor course meal friday night bit dated plenty of parking nightclub wedding brasserie venue dj pint refurb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2020 via mobile

Due to covid, the hotel could not open at the time of our planned visit. This said we requested refund as we were staying for a wedding party. The hotel has a member of staff working to rebook peoples visits however we have been chasing our refund for weeks and all we are getting told is they cant process the refund until the hotel opens. This could be months, the hotel may not open again, and to expect us to wait indefinitely for our Refund is not acceptable. So MR GOLAM SARWAR pull your finger out and arrange out refund. Very poor customer service.
Will never book here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020

Stayed here Friday 13th, our first time as newbies.. Loved it all, the room, food and night club, exceeded expectations.. lovely and clean and the staff were nice and friendly.. Hopefully back shortly.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bird-harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

Check in was quick and straightforward.

Bar was busy as there was a wedding on so a bit of a wait as only 1 serving. Bar food was tasty and good value.

We had 2 family rooms (3 girls in each) they were spacious and generally OK. Could do with a bit of a tart up and most definately new beds and mattresses as there was a lot of questionable stainage!
(maybe invest in some mattress protectors)
Bedding itself was very clean.

Restaurant was delicious, couldnt fault it!

Nightclub was great, we had VIP package so had a little sectioned off area with premium vodka and a few jugs of mixers. Barstaff very attentive.

All in all a fab stay and with a few adjustments would get 5 stars!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amarron270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a hidden location .
Large car park and close to a country park .
Check in was quick and friendly.
The room was very large and clean but possibly could do with a make over .
The bar area was nice again with very nice staff and a good selection of bar snacks and drinks .
I ate at the Marco Pierre White steak house within the hotel which had a meal deal on good quality food as you would expect .
The only fault was the poor free WiFi .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 186459And123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

Looks great. Big car park. Nice reception area. I have a king room. Lovely size room. Bathroom has jacuzzi bath but jacuzzi doesn’t work. Big mistake to have a bath: small black bits floating in the water. Unfortunately, didn’t realise until I was in it! Bathroom in serious need of refurbishment. See photos. Cleanliness poor: nose excrement (see photo) on outside of the sink. Still there on my second day after the room had been cleaned again. The bed is very firm. No mattress protector. Furniture is dated but ok. Lovely big TV.
Restaurant: very expensive. Service good my first night but not so good the second night when they were a bit busier. I’ve tasted better food but it was ok.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nij V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews