We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
270
196
75
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
196
75
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regis suite no lift lovely hotel plenty of car parking single room breakfast was buffet style function room good size wedding party clean rooms full english breakfast excellent value stayed here for nights beans very pleasant stay bed was very comfortable course meal
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 587 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Genuinely quality hotel. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Family ran so the personal touch is seen rather than a chain. Facilities and food are superb. Restaurant is known anyway for it's excellent food and service.
Really can't rate the staff highly enough. Friendly, genuine, approachable and helpful.
Prices reasonable all round for modern day and all in all great for a stay or just a meal and also they cover functions, weddings etc..

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tavini, Owner at Alma Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Steve We really appreciate that you took the time to record your experience and are delighted to hear that we were able to fulfil your expectations regarding our staff, bedrooms, price and restaurant. We have passed on your very kind words to our staff. Your recommendation about our Hotel and restaurant is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at Alma Lodge Hotel in Stockport a number of times now. Plenty of parking,friendly and welcoming staff, good size rooms, always very clean. Comfortable beds and good facilities, highly recommend the breakfast for variety and very good food whether breakfast, bar snack or from the Italian restaurant. Wifi is excellent. Rooms quiet and always feel refreshed when departing. This is a very professionally run hotel and highly recommend. We will be staying again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tavini, Owner at Alma Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Its always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we truly hope to welcome you back at the in the near future.
Thank you very much for recommending our property and sharing your „Alma Lodge experience” on tripadvisor.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

It was lovely to be greeted by such delightful friendly staff. Accommodation was absolutely was what you would expect for the price and it was surprisingly quiet despite being on a busy road. Room small but adequate

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Flub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tavini, Owner at Alma Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks about our employees it makes us very proud. It is through kind comments like yours that our team is constantly motivated to offer the best of care to each and every one of our guests.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you very much for sharing your views about your recent stay at the Alma Lodge on tripadvisor.
Kind regards Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and kept well. The rooms were clean, tidy and modern. The price included breakfast and much better value than the Premier Inn. Didn’t try the restaurant in the evening so can’t comment. Will stay again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tavini, Owner at Alma Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you very much for recommending our property and sharing your „Alma Lodge experience” on tripadvisor.
Kind regards Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

The hotel is right on the A6 near the crematorium, with plenty of parking.
Pre booked the restaurant for my lovely dads wake.
Greeted on arrival.
The staff were very kind and attentive.
Top marks for the Hot-Pot lunch, lovely fruit cake and endless tea and coffee.
Thank you guys.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannems319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tavini, Owner at Alma Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Diane We really appreciate that you took the time to record your experience at the Alma Lodge at a very sad time and are delighted to hear that we were able to fulfil your expectations regarding food, staff and the location of the hotel.
We wish you and your family all the best. Kind regards Jill Tavini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews