We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well equipped chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janepayne
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped chalet”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my 11 year old son have just returned from a one night stay at Pippins Retreat. The chalet is beautiful, tastefully decorated and well equipped. Julie and Phil, the owners, have gone above and beyond in providing the little extras such as tea, coffee, washing up liquid, shower gel etc etc. I feel that we have found a real gem here and will mostly certainly be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
A pleasure to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaysky7
2 reviews
“Great little chalet”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Super-clean, stylish and cosy chalet. Everything that you could possibly need is provided. Julie is excellent to deal with. Make a booking - you'll enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you, I'm sorry you didn't manage to enjoy your full holiday, I look forward to having you stay at Pippins Retreat again soon. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for great review it sounds like you had a lovely time, you are welcome to stay anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for giving Pippins Retreat a review. It's reassuring to know people are enjoying their stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shell5067
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a two night stay at Pippins Retreat. Lovely modern, spotlessly clean chalet close to a dog friendly beach and in the perfect location within easy walking distance of bridlington. Julie was very helpful before and during our stay and allowed us to take all our 4 dogs which I really appreciate as it can sometimes be very difficult finding someone who will accomodate that number of dogs. I hope to return and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for your comments, your dogs look adorable and my brother said the chalet did not look like anyone had stayed in it let alone 4 dogs. So thank you very much for your custom and for leaving the chalet in such pristine condition, it is much appreciated. You are all more than welcome to return at anytime. Julie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing