We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really lovely Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really lovely Chalet”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I sent my daughter & her granddad on holiday as a birthday treat. They both had an amazing time! They loved the Chalet, it was very clean & comfortable. The location was excellent close to the center of Bridlington, very easy to find by road & the beach was on the doorstep which was perfect! The Chalet owners were both lovely, so helpful & they communicated brilliantly with us. We would highly recommend Pippins Retreat to everyone & I am sure we will stay there again, thank you! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you Emma for your lovely review. What a brilliant birthday present to give your family,very original. Hope to have you stay again soon x Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljhope
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a family weekend away. Chalet very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Very close to the beach and town. Owner messaged us to say we had no rush for checking out as nobody else was checking in that day. Very kind of her. Will definitely check availability when next visiting Bridlington. Very enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you Lisa, really glad you enjoyed your stay in our chalet. I think it’s only fair if the chalet is going to be empty to let guests stay longer on the day of departure if they want to. Hope you stay again soon and please spread the word about our chalets. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J9947NBke...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great 2 nights away”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful chalet very homely and clean. Had great stay again both chalets are beautiful stayed in 86b last time look forward to coming again in May. Will definitely be a frequent guest. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review, hearing comments like yours reassures me that we are doing things right. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you Chris for taking the time to give us a review. Would love to have you stay again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking time to give us a review it is much appreciated. The toy box has proved to be very popular. Look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan T
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Chalet is well placed for Bridlington and a good base for the coast. Good sized rooms and was clean and tidy upon our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our chalet, please come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Compact”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice and clean chalet with lots of extras and enough for the 2 of us as we were out until evening. A walk to makis is worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review it is much appreciated. I agree that the short walk to Makis makes for a brilliant evening, they have brilliant entertainment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing