We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakwell Guest House
Ranked #14 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I just spent a lovely week there. Carole and Alec were really nice and welcoming. The breakfast was well cooked and the room was lovely. Just a few minutes from the railway station, but Alec gave me a lift back and also carried my heavy case up and down stairs for me, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased that we came up to standard with the reviews, both Alec & I hope to see you again, & we hope you are catching up on your search for your family. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
52
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barnsley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

excellent guest house carol and alex were great nothing two much trouble lovely with the kids the family room was beautiful and clean the bedding smelt lovely excellent breakfast all cooked fresh would recommend this guest house hope to go back soon

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you all for your loverly review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay & are hopeing too come back again. We try to make it friendly and homely, hope we do it. Many thanks Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great value for money. The staff are very friendly. I would highly recomend stopping here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARTNER1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Many thanks for your review, it is very helpfull to us and our future guests who read them. We are thankfull for all of our reviews. We do our best to keep it as we do, so that it is homely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed again at the Oakwell and what more can I add - fantastic hosts and always remember me.

Just what I required when staying for 6 nights and hopefully will visit again in the future

Breakfast is great

If your looking for a reasonable B&B with great hosts and cleanliness definitly worth a try here

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dave thank you for your review again, we are pleased you still enjoyed it. As you know we aim to please. Keep getting the trophy's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Unbeatable breakfast, extremely clean everything most friendly owners. All b&bs should be like this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your response it is great to hear that you enjoyed everything, we always ask our guest's to give us feed back, it nice to get possitive ones. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

stopped here for 2 night made us feel very welcome. Rooms very clean and a very good breakfast, would recommend this guest house and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topsyt240965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your review, all comments are welcome, we are pleased that you would come again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at this B&B with our two children, Carol and Alec were so friendly. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delishous, we would definatly stay here again,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Both Alec & myself look foreward to seeing you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.5 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.5 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 km away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#13 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 km away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwell Guest House

Property: Oakwell Guest House
Address: 84 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakwell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carole & Alec welcome you to the Oakwell Guest House, a 6 bedroom all en-suite establishment, only 5 mins walk from the harbour and railway station. Spa Theatre only a few mins walk away. We try to cater for all needs. We are family orientated and nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwell Guest House Bridlington, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing