We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakwell Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
214
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomguest houselovely coupleone nightcooked freshtrain stationlocation was perfectgreat hostsbeds were very comfortabletown centreexcellent breakfastfree parking permitwarm welcomefull english breakfastpoached eggslovely placespent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

excellent guest house carol and alex were great nothing two much trouble lovely with the kids the family room was beautiful and clean the bedding smelt lovely excellent breakfast all cooked fresh would recommend this guest house hope to go back soon

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you all for your loverly review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay & are hopeing too come back again. We try to make it friendly and homely, hope we do it. Many thanks Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great value for money. The staff are very friendly. I would highly recomend stopping here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARTNER1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Many thanks for your review, it is very helpfull to us and our future guests who read them. We are thankfull for all of our reviews. We do our best to keep it as we do, so that it is homely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed again at the Oakwell and what more can I add - fantastic hosts and always remember me.

Just what I required when staying for 6 nights and hopefully will visit again in the future

Breakfast is great

If your looking for a reasonable B&B with great hosts and cleanliness definitly worth a try here

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dave thank you for your review again, we are pleased you still enjoyed it. As you know we aim to please. Keep getting the trophy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Unbeatable breakfast, extremely clean everything most friendly owners. All b&bs should be like this.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your response it is great to hear that you enjoyed everything, we always ask our guest's to give us feed back, it nice to get possitive ones. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

stopped here for 2 night made us feel very welcome. Rooms very clean and a very good breakfast, would recommend this guest house and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topsyt240965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your review, all comments are welcome, we are pleased that you would come again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews