We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
80
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedfull english breakfastb and bcomfy bedgreat roomminutes walk awaytea and coffeestayed here for nightstwin roomquiet areaa stones thrownext morningnothing too much troublecouple of nightsgood sizetop classcannot fault
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay at this B&B. Arrived early before booking in time but this was no problem. The proprietor was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the facilities are excellent. A very fine full English breakfast was provided each morning, along with some pleasant conversation and local knowledge of what to do and where to go. Definitely worth a visit and should we return to Bridlington we would make this B&B our first choice of accommodation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Explore661087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay in August... Sea view, close to local amenities, stone throw from the beach and easy enough to locate.

Room was comfortable and breakfast was lovely.. Only downside would be the parking as the road was busy but the property could fit two cars on the front.

Would recommend if in the area for a night or two. I'll certainly be going back if in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adamdcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Stayed here and the welcome was lovely, specially from the owners new puppy who was gorgeous!
The whole place was very clean and the room had a lovely 4 posted bed and large walk in shower.
Owner catered for me as I am Coeliac.
You could see the sea from our window and it was a 60 second walk to the seafront and the main beach.
We would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely little B&B as we were going to see a band at the Bridlington Spa on the evening. I have to say it was absolutely gorgeous and the owner couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and well designed with a very comfortable four poster bed, two chairs, a dressing table, mini fridge, wardrobe, TV on the wall and spacious bathroom. There was also an amazing pug that came to visit us which was so friendly and funny. It was a very short walk to the Spa too, so is in the perfect location. Lastly the breakfast was lovely, a traditional home made fry up with good quality ingredients, as well as plenty of cereal, juice and hot drinks. The b&b was so nice, it really was one of the highlights of my trip to Bridlington!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank ahope97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

After traveling around the Dales we decided to stop off in the East Coast for the weekend. Managed to find this place through booking.com and nabbed the last available room. Got a friendly email from Lee asking if we wanted a twin or double set up.

Upon arrival we were greeted at the drive by Lee, he kindly carried our luggage to our rooms (was told we got a upgrade). We stayed on the top floor, Deluxe double bed with a shower & separate bath en suite. Nicely decorated with retro furnishing & the biggest dressing table I've come across at a B&B (a real luxury for us ladies and even has a plug behind the mirror - winner!) Was given fresh milk which was kept in the mini fridge in our room. Best sleep me and my partner have had all week.
Breakfast is served between 7:30-9:30. We rolled down around 9, good selection of cereals provides along with juices. Lee kindly offers you a pot of tea or coffee then cooks a traditional fry up made to order (we had veggie sausages). So satisfying before a busy day. I really cannot fault this little gem we found so last minute & so worth every penny we have paid. Will definitely be booking again next time we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews