We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Easter break”

Grange Farm Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grange Farm Cottages
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This was our third stay at Grange Farm. The cottages are beautiful. Very clean and comfortable, excellent standard with everything you need. My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. Then we went with the family and had two cottages. Jane and Richard are lovely people very helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the games room and went every night.
There are lots of places to visit nearby. We also went to Scarborough, Whitby as well as Bridlington.
We are already booked up for Easter 2016! I would highly recommend Grange Farm.
We have two cottages again for Easter .

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July and had the most relaxing enjoyable holiday, the cottages are clean, big and like home from home. On site laundry with auto machine and drier, kids play room with lots of toys and a pool table. Atmosphere is very very friendly, pleny of off road parking. I cant recommend this place enough. If only you could book the weather as well

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Glynn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Our second stay in Low Barn, a spacious, well equipped and comfortable 3 bedroom cottage. Well situated for Bridlington and the surrounding area. Jane and Richard really helpful and friendly. Will definitely return if we visit the area again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 9 year old grandson after visiting friends here last year. The cottages are great well equipped and in an ideal spot for touring the east coast. Richard and Jane are very accommodating and the cottages are maintained to an excellent standard. Will definitely use the cottages again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Boovyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We chose Grange Farm as they are close to Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. Richard and Jane are excellent hosts checking you are ok and everything is fine with the accommodation. We stayed in Horseshoe Cottage, perfect for a couple. Cottages are clean and have all the amenities you could want for a self catering break. The local area is fabulous for Wildlife and walking. At Flamborough Lighthouse and Northlandings the cafes are excellent serving a good range of hot and cold food. The RSPB reserve at Bempton is well worth a visit. Recently modernised it also sells cold snacks and hot drinks. We stayed for 2 nights and we ticked off a wealth of wildlife in that time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Stayed again at this wonderful, clean, well equipped cottages. Jane and Richard Dibb and their family are most welcoming. The cottages are spotless with all the amenities you could need. Games room for the children and beautiful, tranquil courtyard. Disabled access cottages available also with ample parking.

Couldnt fault our stay here yet again. Lovely cottages, lovely location and lovely family. Definitely recommend to young and old.

Room Tip: Wi-fi isnt in the rooms but is in the games room. Free to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Mays Cottage for a 3 night break. We hoped to use it as a base and get to some local wildlife spots. It completed exceeded all expectations! It really is a great location for Bempton Cliffs, Sewerby House, Flamborough. The cottage itself is very very clean and cosy. Extremely well equipped if your going to be cooking. Look through the info pack provided in your cottage for areas to visit and you'll be surprised what's on the doorstep. Thornwick Bay, Danes Dykes were wonderful surprises on top of Bempton Cliffs and Flamborough Head. If you're looking for good Fish & Chips while you're there, we went with 149 which is recommended in the info pack and it really was as good as they say.
1st time to Yorkshire and when I'm back I will be staying at Grange Farm again! Thanks for a wonderful break.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sld17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
4.2 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
2.4 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
3.5 km away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#75 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#17 of 117 in Bridlington
238 reviews
4.0 km away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
4.4 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Farm Cottages

Address: Nettle Hole Cottage Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Grange Farm Cottages Bridlington, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing