We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Accommodation for groups in Farm House ”

Grange Farm Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grange Farm Cottages
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The Farmhouse is a perfect place to stay for large families or big groups. With large dining room and a lovely kitchen with a huge Arga. For a big house it is very efficiently heated so no chance of being cold when the Yorkshire weather turns cold.
The games room with Wii and Xbox is great for the kids. There is also a full size pool table in the hall way.
The bedrooms are all large doubles with really comfortable beds.
We had a great stay. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank andyrunningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2016

Great place to stay. Nice and quiet. Excellent value for money . Well equipped cottage. Very handy for touring the Yorkshire Coast, not too far to Scarborough, near to Sewerby Hall & Gardens & cliff top train (tractor dressed as a train) into Bridlington.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank JohnrussellFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This was our third stay at Grange Farm. The cottages are beautiful. Very clean and comfortable, excellent standard with everything you need. My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. Then we went with the family and had two cottages. Jane and Richard are lovely people very helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the games room and went every night.
There are lots of places to visit nearby. We also went to Scarborough, Whitby as well as Bridlington.
We are already booked up for Easter 2016! I would highly recommend Grange Farm.
We have two cottages again for Easter .

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July and had the most relaxing enjoyable holiday, the cottages are clean, big and like home from home. On site laundry with auto machine and drier, kids play room with lots of toys and a pool table. Atmosphere is very very friendly, pleny of off road parking. I cant recommend this place enough. If only you could book the weather as well

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Glynn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Our second stay in Low Barn, a spacious, well equipped and comfortable 3 bedroom cottage. Well situated for Bridlington and the surrounding area. Jane and Richard really helpful and friendly. Will definitely return if we visit the area again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 9 year old grandson after visiting friends here last year. The cottages are great well equipped and in an ideal spot for touring the east coast. Richard and Jane are very accommodating and the cottages are maintained to an excellent standard. Will definitely use the cottages again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Boovyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We chose Grange Farm as they are close to Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. Richard and Jane are excellent hosts checking you are ok and everything is fine with the accommodation. We stayed in Horseshoe Cottage, perfect for a couple. Cottages are clean and have all the amenities you could want for a self catering break. The local area is fabulous for Wildlife and walking. At Flamborough Lighthouse and Northlandings the cafes are excellent serving a good range of hot and cold food. The RSPB reserve at Bempton is well worth a visit. Recently modernised it also sells cold snacks and hot drinks. We stayed for 2 nights and we ticked off a wealth of wildlife in that time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
4.2 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
2.4 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
3.5 km away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#74 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
238 reviews
4.4 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
435 reviews
4.0 km away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#72 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Farm Cottages

Address: Nettle Hole Cottage Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Grange Farm Cottages Bridlington, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing