We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside House

Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Log Burner in the lounge Fully equipped kitched
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Log Burner in the lounge
Fully equipped kitched
Lounge with leather recliner sofas
Christmas at Seaside House
Lounge with features including a busy lizzy glass panel in the door
Dining room looking onto garden
Detached property
Kitchen leading into dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with American style fridge freezer
Entrance hall
Double bedroom 1 1
Double bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 3
En suite shower room
Luxury bath room
Garden with decking
Sewerby hall and gardens
Filming new Dads Army in the Old Town Bridlington November 2014
Sewerby Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lakeside4...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Seaside house for a few days during July 2014 while visiting Bridlington to visit family and prepare for our wedding a few days later. The house was perfectly clean, large and the owner had left the essentials such as tea / coffee / sugar (some cakes for snacks which was a lovely touch) and some bathroom basics for use. As we were visiting from overseas these things were very much appreciated.

The property is a short walk to the seafront and is located in a quiet and upmarket housing area in the town. The area is incredibly peaceful and suited us perfectly for visiting family living on the north side of the town.

The kitchen and bathroom fittings were incredibly modern and much better quality than can usually be found in hotels in the area.

The house didnt have internet but it was in a BT spot where we could pay per day for some basic internet access which suited us fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen quality of the fixtures
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay...lovely house!”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic visit to Bridlington, made all the better by staying in this lovely property. Great value for money and the owner, Tony, made us feel very welcome! Definitely recommend it and hope to stay again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen - as all the best parties are in the kitchen!! The bathroom is gorgeous - the sparkly tiles really finish of the room.
Liked least: If I had to pick something - it would be the stairs and this is purely because I have a mobility disability they are a little steep, however I managed perfectly well with them.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mark p
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exellent weekend”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

just returned from an exellent weekend at Seaside House. location was perfect just a 10min walk into Bridlington Centre. the owner couldn't do enough and we have rebooked for next year. cheers Tony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knj
Rotherham England
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just come back from a weekend away at the seaside house. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place. Tony has been wonderful throughout and was happy to help us when we couldn't find the chip shop which would have been a disaster. the house is large, homely and spotlessly clean and we cannot fault it at all. We walked everywhere, beach, Sewerby, harbour old town etc. Tony was always on hand via emails before our trip and on the phone if we needed him which was very nice. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home style
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz2404
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect weekend”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this house as a mini break for my 88 year old father. It proved a perfect choice as he had his own ensuite bedroom which was bright and spacious. the location and comfort of the house are spot on, only a short walk to the seafront which is nice and flat for pushing a wheel chair.Both nights we ate at the Expanse hotel where the food and staff were excellent. a steady stroll takes you to Sewerby Hall which was lovely.We had a.great stay and Tony was so obliging as we requested an early check in due to dads health. It was so good we booked up immediately for 2015 and cant wait to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: size and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing