We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jenny p
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Donnybrook for many years, and it improves and improves, but now I do not think it can get any better. All credit to Pat and family because these flats are the best. The decor, cleanliness, location is nothing short of perfect and the hospitality of Pat is out of this world. I will continue to return year after year. The Best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the top room is amazing. Everything liked.
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suef21
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Will be returning”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing value for money. The apartment was spotless and the view was second to none. Owners were lovely and accommodating of our 2 kids. Planning on returning next year. Thanks very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinobeste...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic view and amazing accomodation.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything from start to finish was flawless with this flat, we have no complaints whatsoever. Prior to our break, we liaised with Pat who was very helpful and informative, and when we were there, Yvonne, her daughter, was always on hand to assist us where needed.

When researching this flat, there were some key bits of information that we were missing, so I thought i'd include them here:

1) Flat 6 is that it is up on the 4th floor (68 steps). This does however have its advantages, firstly it's good exercise, but secondly, the views.......

2) ......the views from the windows are excellent. The photos of the view on tripadvisor do not do justice at all, the windows are the whole width of the apartment and you can see right over the sea and across Bridlington.

3) The accomodation is on York Road which is very close to everything, in particular Leisure World (the arcades, fair, etc) but is high enough up to not be noisy at all.

4) Car parking is quite busy, when we arrived, we found a good parking spot on the street which we later realised was quite lucky as the street does get full. We left the car in the same space for the whole of our holiday and used the Bridlington land train as well as walking to lots of places that are very close.

5) The flat itself has just been refurbished and we were one of the first to be using the new induction cooker, large shower, etc. Everything has been done to a high standard and is clean and modern.

6) There is an electricity meter which requires £1 coins to run. It turns out that it's only the cooker, shower and small in-line boiler (for hot water) that use this, the lighting and power sockets don't seem to. Oddly when we arrived the meter was full to the brim and 4 days later, having had showers and cooked a couple of small meals, it had only gone down 1/4 We didn't have to put a pound coin in for the whole of our stay!

7) The flat is equipped with all kinds of useful things, candles, matches, pots and pans, washing up liquid, kitchen roll, cleaning stuff, cooking utensils, an iron, etc.

All in all, we would definitely stay here again. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Bridlington then this is the place to go, it is so close to everything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a fantastic weekend stay at the Donnybrook holiday flat. We had the top floor apartment with great views of the coast and town centre. The apartment was clean modern and comfortable. We will definitely be staying again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed with my young son for 2 nights and had the best weekend. Very clean and confortable, well situated, friendly atmosphere. I would definitely go again and would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Bridlington no matter how long or short their stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Well situated to all the amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123B0bby1...
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Brilliant excellent clean tidy”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

A+ 6 stars out of 5 from me.
The owners we're brilliant and the accommodate was the best I have ever stopped in on the east coast. I can not recommend Donnybrook enough. You will not go wrong booking here. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jjmc1967
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous and perfect”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely place delightful owners - totally recommend a visit - excellent value for money too! This is a really good place ideally situated near the sea, shops and a fabulous fish and chip shop nearby!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing