We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motorway location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whiston
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A night was booked to celebrate a friends birthday in Waterloo. We had difficulty getting nearer but this was a great location for the motorway. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Evening meal and breakfast were enjoyable. The room was a bit tired and bed linen quite shabby !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 232mandyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mandy,

Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for your comments, both positive and constructive, as they allow us to ensure we are offering the best experience to our guests. We hope you have the opportunity to return to us again.

Best regards,

Laura, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed here with my daughter for a “girls trip” got it on a deal, upgraded our room, everything was lovely, super pool, great staff, breakfast was good, a bit out of Liverpool but we would stay again if we could get another super deal

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisehG4581DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Louise, I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at Village Hotel Liverpool. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I booked this hotel because my husband had an accident on his bike and he was in Whiston hospital and we live in North Wales. My daughter came to stay with me on the second night. We where not at all impressed withe the pub and we would have probably stayed if it was a bit happier the food was not great but no one seemed to care. When we went down to the pool we went in the steam room and it was unbearable we could not sit in it because it was so hot. Your general hotel staff were pleasant and cheerful but not the pub staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q8158NTlindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected. We have taken your comments on board and we will do our best to improve on the areas you have mentioned for our future guests.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

On arrival the girl on reception greeted us with swarmed welcome and made us feel at home straight away.

The quality of the room, the bathroom facilities and the general decor was exemplary.

I’d recommend this hotel on price, staff and quality to anyone wishing to have a decent break in and around Liverpool

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Keith,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations particularly our comfortable bedrooms. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Came to The Village Hotel Liverpool for Sunday Carvery and only have one word.....amazing!

Arrived first of all to the Public House which was busy and had a nice atmosphere.
We were lead through to the Restaurant by Amy who was very helpful and explained everything to us in regards to the Carvery! The soup was brought to the Table (delicious) and everything else is self service. There was a large selection of Cold starters available which again were delicious and were very well presented.
The Carvery was hot and plentiful and presented really well could not fault a single thing!
The Apple Pie at the end was a nice touch and lots of other dessert selection including an ice cream machine which was really good for the kids!

After the Carvery we went through to the Bar for the quiz which we really enjoyed and even came 2nd! Well done Village Liverpool you have excelled yourselves once again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Joanne,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations particularly the Sunday Carvery. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very disappointed in this visit. Upgrade not dealt with, room basic to say the least and bathroom was not clean. Bill was incorrect on departure but was eventually resolved. Bar food excellent but expensive however bar staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andysJ2344ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Andy,

Thank you for your recent feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you had issues during your stay with us. I have taken note of them and am looking into them in more detail. It is from feedback that guests give us that allow us to try and improve service at the hotel.
We really appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass this on to the team.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for business - clean hotel rooms, welcoming staff, loved the self check in!
Breakfast was of a high standard - didn't get chance to use the gym or swimming pool but looked great.
Would stay again

Room Tip: Club room includes gym use!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your feedback is very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms, welcoming staff and high standard breakfast. Our staff members strive daily to provide the high quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Our commitment is to ensure that our hotel is the best standard it can be. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Village Hotel Club Liverpool.

Best Regards,

Ben

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whiston
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
8.2 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
4.6 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
12.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Liverpool

Address: Fallows Way, Whiston, Knowsley L35 1RZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel, Liverpool)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Whiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whiston
Price Range: $62 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Liverpool is situated just 400 yards from the main junction of the M57and M62 motorways and is a great base for exploring the busy centres of Liverpool and Warrington. Located near to Whiston and Lime Street Stations it is ideal for quick access to Liverpool City Centre and Liverpool John Lennon Airport is just 8 miles away. Village Hotel Liverpool has 63 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, a cafe, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Whiston
Village Hotel Leisure Liverpool
Village Hotel Whiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing