We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
177
353
169
66
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
353
169
66
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews days inn tube station two blocks piccadilly line high street continental breakfast no lift good size short walk per night double bed central london budget hotel convenient location close to the airport stayed here for one night night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 800 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

The reviews for this place are mixed, and I was hesitant to book, but the price was right so I went for it. I stayed here for one night as was flying out of Heathrow early and had a late one ion London the night before, and it was fine. The room was reasonably modern and clean and that's all I required really. The double glazing windows didn't insulate from the sound outside very well but I wasn't disturbed, the mattress was a bit rubbish but for 6 hours sleep it was fine. I'd stay here again if it was cheaper than the Travelodge across the road like it was this time. Close to the tube and easy to find.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l_dalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Its a budget hotel with close proximity to Hounslow central station. The service is decent and staff are helpful. The market is nearby but the place is quite in night time. The best part is the location, as station is at walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kushalp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We stayed at this hotel to be close to the airport for one night. We had spent the day in London and arrived late in the evening for the next day's flight.

The room was just plain disgusting. The carpet had multiple dirty stains in it and was rather shabby. If it hadn't been so late, we would have refused the room and gone somewhere else.

Interesting enough, last year we stayed across the street at the Travelodge and experienced the same thing.

I just can't believe they thought a room in this condition would be acceptable.

Room tip: Reject any room that's dirty
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

PRO - is close to Heathrow Airport, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the hotel looks clean, it is located in an area with supermaketuri, other shops with various objects, breakfast is enough, but can also be brought upgrades, the hotel's restaurant has some very good dishes ...
CON - some improvements should be made: the coffee maker was damaged, the kettle in the room was damaged and old, the TV was mostly news channels, no food was available for breakfast throughout the program, and if you did not come in the morning did not you have very much food and in some rooms you hear the airplanes taking off or landing (not good for sleep)...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulceRomanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I prefer to stay in Hounslow prior to an early morning Heathrow flight as I find it quicker and easier to access the airport from the tube than some of the hotels that are nearer to the airport and use the airport shuttle bus. I have stayed in a few hotels nearby and this is my favourite so far. You can see the tube station from the front door, it only takes a few minutes to walk there. This hotel has friendly staff, is clean and has very comfortable beds. Also a nice bathroom and good tea making facilities and good lighting. I left too early for breakfast but would recommend this hotel for a Heathrow stop over.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews