We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,583)
Filter reviews
4,584 results
Traveller rating
1,796
1,730
672
257
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,796
1,730
672
257
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway chinese restaurant the executive lounge minute walk long walk next morning free train an early flight london heathrow airport one night stay car park between flights an overnight stay good nights sleep hoppa bus oscars concierge
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 4,584 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Flew into Terminal 5, and had an early flight the following morning from Terminal 3. If you don't want to pay any money, follow signs to Airport Terminal shuttle, this is actually the Heathrow Express, but if travelling between terminals its free. You will pick up a ticket (free of charge) and use it at the entry/departure points. We had to take the train first to Terminal 2/3, then get off the train, walk across the platform and board a second train which will take you to terminal 4. Once departing at Terminal 4, you will take the elevator up, and the long covered tunnel is clearly marked with Hilton Hotel clearly labeled.
Check in at the hotel was very efficient. Our room was very clean, good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom as well was quite clean. We wanted to print our boarding passes for next day's flight, and there is a computer lounge in the bottom floor, connected to the printer that we could use.
The only reason I would not give it a full 5 stars is that breakfast the next morning did not include any hot food until 6AM. We paid for the breakfast option and thought all offerings would be available at the normal 5AM time. Since we had an early flight, we needed to eat at 5AM, hence no hot food available. They do have plenty of breads/fruits and cereals however at 5AM.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fezzik24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear "Fezzik24"

Thank you for your detailed review, we are pleased that overall you had a great stay and enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep.

I am sorry that you could not fully enjoy all aspects of our breakfast offering, we do however hope you may consider a future stay with us when next in the area.

Best regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location and a great example of a Hilton hotel. The gym has good opening hours and there is a good choice of places to eat. But obviously the main selling point is that it is 5mins walk from terminal 4 departures

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank miniminton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear "miniminton87"

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you found our location most suited to your needs and enjoyed the variety of restaurants available.

We hope you may consider a future stay when next in the area.

Kind regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Our Flight from Chicago to LHR arrived at 10:30 PM so this was a good choice for us. Getting from our terminal to the hotel was a little more complicated than we thought so be aware that it takes a lot of walking and maneuvering. We arrived in Terminal 3 so had to go to the train station (in the airport), obtain a ticket (free) and ride on the train from Terminal 3 to 4. When in Terminal 4 you take an elevator to arrivals and then follow signs to Hotel. It's quite a hike but is covered so you aren't exposed to the elements. Check in was easy, though and our room was very nice. (I don't want to scare anyone about the process to get to the hotel because it isn't that hard but if you are traveling with someone who has trouble walking it could be a concern.)

The room was clean, beds were very comfortable, bathrooms very modern and nice. All in all, I was very impressed.

The following morning we decided to set out for a day in London before heading to our final destination in Oxford. We checked out and stored our luggage with the concierge. Paul at the concierge desk was very helpful. We decided to "save money" and Uber into London.....VERY BAD IDEA. It took over an hour to get a car and Paul would have gotten us a taxi in 2 minutes. He was very kind, though and kept checking on us and never once mentioned how "cheap" we were!

We stored our luggage for about 6 hours and when we got back it was safe and secure.
I think this is a very nice property and I highly recommend it if you are coming in to LHR late at night or if you want to stay there the night before your flight if leaving early the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank texas1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear " texas1946"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are grateful for your high rating and pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Paul and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Hilton Heathrow claims it's located at Terminal 4, it's not. If arriving via the Piccadilly line from London, it's well over a half mile of walking: take passageway from Piccadilly Terminal 4 station to Terminal 4, walk the length of Terminal 4 itself, connect to a fairly long covered walkway towards the hotel with the last 100ft outside. The Hotel is fine as Hiltons go. Spacious lobby and ground floor. Room was clean and modern - looked new. If you're eventually going to Terminal 2 (where most international departures originate), you have two choices: hiking back to Terminal 4 and finding the free Terminal 2 shuttle train or a taxi. A taxi costs $24 (18 British Pounds fixed fare) and the desk said it was a 15 minute ride. The Hilton "airport hotel" does NOT provide any shuttle service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear "Eric A"

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am sorry to hear our location was not convenient to you. I was however happy to read how you enjoyed our hotel, and bedrooms.

We do hope that you went on to have a safe flight.

Best regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel. Nice room with no sound from outside. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. Friendly staff but don’t expect a boutique hotel. It is a Hilton and a business hotel. They do have good meeting rooms as well. Only 5 minutes walk from the terminal. We’re a lot of hotels tell you they are in the airport this on really is.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Barend2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear "Barend2911"

Thank you for rating us highly and sharing your positive feedback. We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel to your liking and enjoyed the amenities, service and atmosphere.

The team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews