We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

After reading previous reviews I decided to give this hotel a try. Luckily managed to find a room to book during Christmas period through booking.com. Before arrival I phoned the hotel and talked to the manager named Gagan, and asked for baby cot and parking space. Manager was very friendly and even though there were very limited parking spaces he did manage to reserve one for us. Upon arrival luggage assistance was provided by hotel staff, and manager actually managed to give us a bigger family room for the same price. We stayed there for 3nights, and I was very impressed with the quality of the service, our room was tidy and was cleaned every day, beds were very comfy and staff very friendly. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Hlm332016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar D, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Hlm332016,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent stay with us. The team here strives to make every guest' stay a delightful one. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mandar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

It's on a main road but slightly off the Tom Tom. Interior is very luxurious and my first port of call was the toilet and the finishing is very high spec. I actually had a telephone conversation in the toilet without realising am in a public toilet. The staff are very keen to help and very courteous. The rooms are big and amazing including the bathrooms. We took a triple bed room for the kids and they really enjoyed. The decor was of very high standards definitely looking forward to going back. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and am not exeggerating. The food was organic and tasty loved the mushrooms and tomatoes.

Room Tip: 4th floor very quiet and plush
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar D, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear Adele,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent stay with us. The team here strives to make every guest' stay a delightful one. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mandar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I don't know why but I wasn't expecting much but actually was very surprised. Great rooms, friendly staff and a world food experience buffet which was fantastic.

The only downside is limited parking but very convenient for Twickenham and Brentford etc.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar D, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Mike,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent stay with us. The team here strives to make every guest' stay a delightful one. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mandar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is only a year old so quite smart inside. However- the mattress was so cheap. Too soft and delayed springs which pop when you move. Curved to the middle of the double. Room not made up properly - dirty cups not taken away- water not replaced.

If you get it cheap then you accept these things but they really should have spent more on the mattresses.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Djbrooks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar D, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Djbrooks80,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to hear about your experience at the bar and would like to assure you that your concern has been addressed to prevent any future recurrence.

I do hope you will consider giving the hotel another chance to provide you with a much more positive experience this time around.

Kind regards,

Mandar Dhage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The hotel looked good but I did not stay as the car park was full an I was concerned about leaving my vehicle elsewhere as it had recently been broken into. I was a little dissapointed as the hotel looked nice and the staff were extremely polite and helpful

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Grim_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar D, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Grim,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent stay with us. The team here strives to make every guest' stay a delightful one. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mandar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Best in Town , stayed there for serval weeks on the trott ,
Smart and clean rooms , terrific buffet including Chinese ,Thai ,Indian and of course English , the staff are friendly and the Manager , Gagan has been extremely helpful , compared to the other hotels I have stayed at , the price is right . Oh , if you forget to bring your shampoo or toothbrush , they are all in your room waiting

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar D, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for the lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The entire team here strives to provide high levels of guest service and I am sure Gagan and all staff will be delighted to get such positive feedback.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mandar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Booked last minute for a very reasonable price of 79 euro including breakfast. Very nice entrance. Friendly staff and Room very spacious and modern in comparison to other London hotels. Only downside is de limited parkingspace.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Loek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar D, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Loek


Thank you for the very positive review of your recent stay with us. The team here strives to make every guest' stay a delightful one. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mandar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1 km away
Travelodge London Hounslow
Travelodge London Hounslow
#10 of 22 in Hounslow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
5.7 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
3.2 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $84 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Heathrow Hounslow, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing