We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
180
90
11
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
90
11
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tube station school reunion family room high street heathrow airport secure parking within walking distance home from home nice size transport links air conditioning english breakfast nice stay minute walk london area double room shower gel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 298 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We just had 16 hours in London with a stopover on our way to Australia. This guest house is perfectly located for those traveling to or from Heathrow. The host was very attentive, the breakfast amazing

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaM4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Had a really nice stay here. We didnt want to stay in the centre of london so chose this guest house. Really lovely people , very welcoming and was really lovely with our children. The room was beautifully decorated , and was equipped with everything that we needed. Bathroom was beautiful. Bed we were comfortable and everything clean. Breakfast was delicious. Parking at the back of the property was brilliant our cars was behind locked gates. We had a really enjoyable time and would certainly use this guest house again. Thanks for having us x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Littlexangel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Very close to hounslow central. Shan who was in the reception was very friendly and made the stay comfortable. Rooms very clean but bit small. Ideal for business travellers. Car park in the back was useful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Needhirajan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

The Crompton Hotel is a 30 minute walk from Twickenham. The hotel is nicely fitted out and with secure parking makes it a great place to stay.

Staff were attentive and happy to provide information of where to eat in the evening and best routes to Twickenham.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

We were to fly home to the US from Brussels when our flight was canceled due to weather. We were rebooked through London and would have about 24 hours there. Having never been to London, we of course, wanted to take advantage of our situation and see a bit of the city. However, not having planned this and knowing nothing of London, we didn’t want to venture into central London with all of our bags etc. This place is in a great location—right on the Picadilly tube line. You can easily take the tube from Heathrow to the Crompton Guest House and it is a very short walk from the tube station. The staff is beyond welcoming and helpful. The room was very nice and clean and a nice English breakfast is included. The tube station is literally steps from the guest house and it’s so easy to go to central London for sight-seeing. Alaska even gives you a number to call or WhatsApp him if you get lost or need anything. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liesl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews