We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Spent night here prior to son leaving for States. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Reasonably priced drinks and snacks. Spotless, comfortable rooms with everything you would need. Would DEFINATELY stay again.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms and both perfect so just book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamEssexGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay from the friendly, helpful, efficient staff to the reasonably priced drinks and snacks.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,044
    2,533
    521
    171
    101
See reviews for
2,447
2,908
846
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level Contributor
200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Premier Inn, 15 Bath Road
Very easy to get to from Heathrow. I landed in Terminal 3 so I caught the H6 Hoppa bus. The cost, 8.00 GBP return. Just keep the return ticket. The hotel can give you the schedule of return to Heathrow.
I got at Premier Inn at 8:00 am so my room wasn’t ready. I grabbed a coffee from the hotel in the corner with the sign Costa. I sat around for half an hour enjoying the coffee. I didn’t want to go inside London yet until I could get my passport and money in a safe and there was no safe to offer until I got to my room. She stored my luggage and I walked around Hounslow area. I found myself at Ramada Hotel. They had an Internet that I fed it 1.00 GBP for 20 minutes. I went into a little grocery store and bought some croissants, juice, chips for the next couple of days. I had my own coffee maker in the room.
At 11:00 am I asked for a room. The clerk said she didn’t have any. “But at 8, I saw you check people out. You must have something by now.” She looked. I got a room, stored my stuff in my hotel safe (they charged an extra 1.50 GBP a day) and headed to Wimbledon.
At Premier Inn, I was told there was a bus to Hounslow West tube station and have exact change. The concierge at Holiday Inn said there was a free shuttle bus to Hatton Cross Station that can be caught from the Marriott (about a 10 minute walk from Premier Inn). In fact, you don't have to go all the way to Marriott. There are traffic lights before Marriot turn left Keep walking a bit behind some buildings. Standing at the bus stop, you're facing the landing strip so you'll be entertained with the planes landing about every 45 seconds. Look for bus # 285, 423, or 555 for free ride to the station.
The tube from Hatton Cross takes about 40 minutes into London (but depends on where you’re going). It took an hour to get to Wimbledon.
The hotel features a restaurant called Thyme and a bar (which you can also get food). I ate at the bar one night. Food was fine.
The hotel also has computers but you have to feed your credit card information or get some sort of a voucher (lady explain at front desk but I didn’t really understand).
Most hotels have the small shampoo/conditioner and lotion. But this hotel, if you forget yours, there’s this nice little note in the bathroom saying you can purchase some downstairs. So much for complimentary small items anymore, eh?
I really had no complaints of my stay here. It wasn’t very noisy despite being near the airport. My room faced the street.
Would I stay again? I'm not sure. Maybe?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you didn’t have any complaints regarding your stay with us – and that you found the room quiet plus enjoyed dinner in our Restaurant.
We do offer 30 minutes free internet – after that time it costs £3.00 for 24 hours access which can be paid by credit card as prompted or if you prefer to pay cash the Reception Team can take payment and provide a code.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed here with my son as his rugby team were attending a tournament at London Irish, it's as you would expect, a hotel geared for travellers being so close to Heathrow, however it had a decent bar/restaurant area and was certainly one of the best Premier Inns I have visited. Only downsides check in was very slow and the food ran out at breakfast and the staff seemed incapable of bringing out more than 3 eggs at a time for a queue of approx 30 people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I have passed on your comments regarding the slow check in, and with the issues at breakfast in order to improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This Premier Inn has many good qualities. The bedrooms are large, clean and decorated to a high standard. The bathroom facilities are first rate. The check in procedures, both for the car park and the hotel, were quick and trouble free and the large atrium contains an ample array of establishments from which to purchase meals and drinks.

The majority of bookings will be for a single night prior to a flight from Heathrow. This means that people are arriving and leaving at all times of the day and night (I myself was checking out at 4.00 am). Initially I was quite pleased to have a room near the lift as it was not far to walk. The big disadvantage that I found, however, was the lack of adequate sound proofing in the room. There was a continual pounding noise as people walked past from the lifts to the rooms down the corridor and back again.

I would recommend this hotel for a stay prior to a flight from Heathrow but my tip would be to ask for a room at the end of a corridor well away from the lifts where people are not continuously walking past. Alternatively take some earplugs if you want to be guaranteed of some sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denton50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay from the large and clean rooms, the bathroom facilities to the check in and array of establishments. However, I am disappointed to hear that you continuously heard noise from your bedroom. As part of our Good Night Guarantee I would be happy to refund the rate from your one night stay. Please contact me on 0871 5278508.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

One night stopover here - arrived late, slept for a few hours and departed that morning but despite the short time I was here I really picked up a positive vibe from all the staff including the reception staff who were on duty at 1am when I arrived, the Barman through to the breakfast staff - all very friendly and helpful. Very large Premier Inn with a spacious lobby - despite the number of people checking out in the morning it never once felt overrun as hotel loobies often do! Comfortable sleep, clean and functional room, good breakfast and away - just what I wanted from this particular stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the friendly and helpful staff, clean room and good breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I normally stay at another hotel along the Bath Road, but decided to go somewhere different. Upon arrival, the receptionist was very welcoming.
It's handy for the Hoppa - H56 - which operates to and from T5. From the front entrance, buses 105 and 111 also go to the airport's central area.
If you fancy a quick bite, Costa Coffee provides hot/cold drinks as well as savoury snacks and cakes/pastries. The restaurant also does meals at very reasonable prices.
Unfortunately not all fellow guests observe the Do Not Disturb sign hanging on the door handle. At 02.20 I had to go into the corridor and chastise a woman! (Not the hotel's fault.)
All - in - all, a good place to stay. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the welcoming Reception Team Member to the Costa Coffee onsite.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and spacous. Our room was on the ground floor, unfortunately we were not told beforehand that the bathroom fittings were installed at a height suitable for disabled persons and as such found them to be a little too low for comfort, or maybe this is the situation in all rooms regardless of location? Despite the external environment there were no problems with noise. We enjoyed our evening meal of grilled salmon in the restaurant and the choice of items on offer for breakfast were more than ample. The staff were very friendly and efficiant. My only criticism is the parking fee, as a resident customer I feel that this should be included within the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetviolet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay from the clean, spacious and comfortable room to the dinner and breakfast taken.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.
Kind Regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.5 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.4 km away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing