We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,327)
Filter reviews
13,327 results
Traveller rating
8,777
3,349
777
255
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,777
3,349
777
255
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivre restaurant superior room an early flight the club lounge short walk room service british airways excellent hotel an upgrade next morning easy access between flights convenient hotel comfortable rooms london heathrow an overnight stay night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4,850 - 4,855 of 13,327 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Only one night stay but extremely satisfied, It was my Wife's birthday, we were upgrades to a luxury room with some lovely chocolates to celebrate.
Couldn't fault the service, from arrival to departure. We had dinner in the French Resturant which was great and finished off with a nightcap in the bar, then off to bed for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Familiarise yourself with light switches before going to sleep.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank welshman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear welshman49,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community.

I am pleased to read that you were extremely satisfied with experience at Sofitel London Heathrow.

Your positive feedback regarding the treats that you received for your wife’s birthday will encourage us to strengthen our commitment on creating a memorable experience to our guest.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your meal in La Belle Époque restaurant and you finished your evening with a drink in the Bar.

We consider our ambassadors to be one of our greatest assets; I am very pleased to read to know that you found our service to be faultless from the arrivals to departures.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Sofitel is a very comfortable hotel, wouldn't have known we were at an airport. Had afternoon tea in the tea room which had just been introduced and was very nice. Staff were superb and extremely attentive.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john_stephenson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Mr john_stephenson798,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to read that your recent stay at Sofitel London Heathrow met your expectations with the highlight s including our rooms which you found to be very comfortable which made you felt like you were not at the airport.

I am also glad to know that enjoyed your afternoon tea experience at our Tea salon.
We consider our ambassadors to be one of our greatest assets; I am very pleased to read to know that you found our ambassadors to be superb and extremely attentive.

Thank you for your kind feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

A very nice hotel but you pay a premium for being based in the terminal. This was a trip with work so they were paying. The noise levels in the rooms are excellent, you would never know you were at an airport.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MackayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear MackayB,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you found Sofitel London Heathrow to be very nice and that you were impressed with our soundproofing despite the fact that we are situated directly at terminal 5.

Please be informed that our prices are being checked regularly in line with our competitors.

Thank you again for choosing the Sofitel London Heathrow, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

we had an early flight from Heathrow, after arriving the day before to Heathrow. so we booked a room for the night at Sofitel. we did good. the hotel is very conveniently located just outside terminal 5- actually, you don't need to go outdoors- very easy access from the terminal to the hotel. the room is very spacious and modern. very convenient. we had breakfast in our reservation, but we couldn't test it, as we had to leave early. but if the breakfast is like the rest of the experience at the hotel, it should be good, to. it is a bit high in price, compared to near by hotels, but its location justifies the difference.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear David T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at the Sofitel London Heathrow and that you were particularly pleased by the quality of your bedroom which you found very spacious and modern.

It is also good to know that the convenience of our location met all your expectations as we are directly connected to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway.

Thank you for your feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Sofitel is a cut above the other hotels in the area yet the price premium is more than compensated for by being in the terminal when you walk out of the hotel and not having to worry about shuttles or taxis. Perfectly clean, no noise, comfy beds and a lovely peaceful breakfast meant that the unwanted change to our flight which involved an unplanned overnight stay at Heathrow turned out to be quite a relaxing end to our holiday.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank minus28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear minus28,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that your unplanned overnight stay to end your holiday turned out to be a relaxing one, and that you most enjoyed the convenience of our location as we are directly connected to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway.

I am also pleased to read that you found our rooms to be perfectly clean, good soundproofing, and comfortable bed and also the breakfast in which you thoroughly enjoyed.

I would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews