We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent food and service”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We searched for best Italian restaurants in the area of Surbiton and La Dolce Vita cam as one of the top ones so we decided to try. Simple but nice looking place. Great food. The wild board ragú pappardelle is fantastic. The linguini fungi also awesome. And then the service and attention is really good. Definitively will come back and recommend.

Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio P, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you Carmen for your kind review
Looking forward to see you again soon
Regards
Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had a meal in this restaurant with my partner after a recommendation from a friend. After eaten in numerous restaurants in the local area and being regulary disappointed by sub standard food and service will definitely be returning here! Seafood was amazingly fresh and expertly cooked! Beef capaccio was melt in the mouth and pasta mains were full of favour and made from good quality ingredients. Owner was friendly and attentive and for a Tuesday evening this restaurant was still quiet busy with a nice atmosphere!. Nice to eat somewhere where for a change people know what they are doing!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank apricotjamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio P, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you very much for your great response looking forward to see you again soon
Regards Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have always loved this place and so does my boyfriend so I thought it would be a great place to have my boyfriend's birthday meal with family and friends!

The food was lovely as usual and there was a good atmosphere for a Saturday night as there was a live band and a magician.

Definitely recommend for great Italian food & lovely rose house wine!

Thank k3zza31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

It's such a change to go to an authentic family-run Italian restaurant rather than the usual chain restaurants that dominate so many high streets. The staff genuinely cared and ensured our meal was a success.

Top marks to the charming owner. Will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio P, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Grazie Robert for your kind review
I will see you very soon
Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

shockingly busy for a Sunday lunch time but service was at a good pace and the food was AMAZING!

one waiter serving who impressively kept on top of everything !!
very lovely place to eat !
we will be back for sure

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HB9301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio P, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for your kind review
Looking forward to see you again soon
Regards Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Teddington, Richmond
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing