We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
291
238
118
58
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
238
118
58
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park free parking train station travel lodge large car high street first floor budget hotel excellent value for money the upper level family room bushy park comfortable room one night stay hampton court would stay again short stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 774 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Friendly staff. Great location. Easy to get to. Good room. Quiet hotel. Reception staff always make you feel valued and welcome. Rooms are always clean and damage free. Rooms can be warm in summer, but this time the temperature was just right.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GingerMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Really appreciated the help from the staff when checking in. Helped me to store my bags when I arrived early. Very friendly check in and check out, even though my check in was very late. Good breakfast. Convenient for Teddington train station.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattcW4014AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We arrived late on Friday night, used the self-check in, dropped our bags and went out into Teddington for a late dinner (lots of choice, we chose a Chinese which was excellent).We had a lovely walk both mornings into Bushy Park for breakfast at the cafe (15 min walk or a 30 minute stroll watching and photographing the deer and wild parakeets).The railway station is a few minutes walk from the hotel and trains are very regular (never waited more than 15 mins) into London Waterloo.We have stayed in Teddington Travelodge many times and will be returning soon... its everything a Travelodge should be, well positioned, efficient, value for money and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peanuts666987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Its plain and simple and perfect. Really friendly receptionist and there is a small bar serving non-draught beers etc.

The big plus is free covered parking and they allow large vehicles such as a transit van to park on their forecourt.

A few minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and station.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Id only reccomend for someone who needs to lay their head on a budget

The room was basic.
We stayed for 2 nights & not even the tea/coffee/milk were refilled after the 1st night

No vents in the room... not even a bathroom extractor fan = room got very humid using shower

No aircon, room got very hot, had to sleep with window open to try & get comfortable-ish, but then trains & planes keep you awake as the train line runs alongside the hotel and planes fly low...directly overhead.

However, staff were friendly and breakfast nice apart from majorly watered down orange juice.

I would not stay here again... definitely worth and extra £20-30 to stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Teddington, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Teddington hotel.

We are pleased to hear that the hotel team were friendly and you liked the breakfast however we are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews