We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
114
109
39
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
109
39
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish restaurant off the beaten path room was clean amish buggies rural setting new mattresses quiet location farm country clean restaurant coffee maker corn fields bit dated room key nice place to stay lancaster area motel gazebo
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 288 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and very clean rooms! Beautiful view! We liked it so much ! I will recommend this hotel to my friends ! Convenient location , close to everything! Very nice restaurant , delicious breakfast and friendly people who works there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Alina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends!! Word of mouth is everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The room is clean with notable improvements it the interior. Wider variety of hygiene products. Very nice and quiet location and fine restaurant on the site with wonderful cuisine. Absolutely recommended. According to my experience this is the best place to visit and stay in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Passenger418729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Harvest Drive Family Inn. We love the beautiful farmland all around the Inn. The staff are friendly & helpful. The rooms are recently updated with new furniture & a nice new granite type sink area. You have a fridge, ironing board & iron, hair dryer & coffee maker. The beds are comfy as well. We will continue to stay there whenever we go to Lancaster. You must also try Fishers Restaurant. The restaurant is run by Amish. All the food is excellent basic food. You get a lot of food for a very good price!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

The location is beautiful. Look out to the west at the sunset, it's lovely over the rolling farmlands. The facilities look like an old-fashioned motor lodge, but when staying in Amish Country, plain & simple is the name of the game.

Room Tip: All rooms face toward the west.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Motel has been completely remodeled. Everything was n tip top shape. Staff was wonderful, sleeps good,cant beat the views and the peacefulness outside. Beds are very comfortable and new. We had three beds in our room and you can get adjoining rooms if you have family or friends with you. It's just beautiful views of the Amish farms all around you.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank itravelplaces75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review! We hope to see you at one of the retreats this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews