We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This place never disappoints. From the moment you speak with awesome Cheryl, the front desk professional, the relaxation begins. Nice rooms, not the Ritz Carlton, but clean and neat. The views from the balcony are amazing. Quiet and family oriented. We have come here over 20X and don't need to go elsewhere in this area.

Room Tip: Front of building for best view of Amish farms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Always great to see you Nancy!!! Thank you for the wonderful review! See you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and very clean rooms! Beautiful view! We liked it so much ! I will recommend this hotel to my friends ! Convenient location , close to everything! Very nice restaurant , delicious breakfast and friendly people who works there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Alina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends!! Word of mouth is everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The room is clean with notable improvements it the interior. Wider variety of hygiene products. Very nice and quiet location and fine restaurant on the site with wonderful cuisine. Absolutely recommended. According to my experience this is the best place to visit and stay in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Плужникова К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Harvest Drive Family Inn. We love the beautiful farmland all around the Inn. The staff are friendly & helpful. The rooms are recently updated with new furniture & a nice new granite type sink area. You have a fridge, ironing board & iron, hair dryer & coffee maker. The beds are comfy as well. We will continue to stay there whenever we go to Lancaster. You must also try Fishers Restaurant. The restaurant is run by Amish. All the food is excellent basic food. You get a lot of food for a very good price!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The location is beautiful. Look out to the west at the sunset, it's lovely over the rolling farmlands. The facilities look like an old-fashioned motor lodge, but when staying in Amish Country, plain & simple is the name of the game.

Room Tip: All rooms face toward the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Motel has been completely remodeled. Everything was n tip top shape. Staff was wonderful, sleeps good,cant beat the views and the peacefulness outside. Beds are very comfortable and new. We had three beds in our room and you can get adjoining rooms if you have family or friends with you. It's just beautiful views of the Amish farms all around you.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank itravelplaces75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review! We hope to see you at one of the retreats this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to New York and needed just a hotel for one night. We had a room with 3 beds, and the interior was a little bit older, but clean. They are offering no breakfast. We arrived late, and the hotel also offered a late check-in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank sunshine37383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are glad you found us on your trip to NY and enjoyed a peaceful night sleep in our comfortable clean rooms! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
500 reviews
7 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,260 reviews
4.4 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Drive Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: $82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing