We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”
Review of Ping Pong Wembley

Ping Pong Wembley
Reserve with OpenTable
Ping Pong Wembley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 207 Restaurants in Wembley
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant itself is nice. Good atmosphere and nicely decorated. The ordering system is a menu that your table has to tally up which was confusing. As we were a table of 11 it took us 40 minute to order as this kind of technique of ordering suits a table of 2 not 11. What happened to your waitress taking your order? Once we finally figured out how to order the food was disgusting. No flavour what so ever. Over priced, chicken skewers with a pungent smell. Dumplings slimy. I thought I ordered rice in a bowl instead it was in a leaf very small portion and the veg was bland. Please avoid. Will not be eating here again. I’m sure the spring roll were from Iceland (supermarket) as they tasted the same. It really wasn’t restaurant quality. Also the staff added a service charge. We paid we were not happy and will not be visiting again. If I could give no stars I would.

Thank Kayzarimya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ping pong w, Manager at Ping Pong Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Kayzarimya

Very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent visit. We take on board all feedback given and try to make sure every guest has a pleasant experience.
The way we take orders is for the convenience of guests as Dim Sum is a sharing style of eating similar to tapas. We recommend that for large group you order a mix of dishes to begin with and then any items that went down well, you order on the next round.
In regards to your comment about the food, if it is not to your taste i understand everyone like different things, but can guarantee you that the spring rolls are made in our very own Ping Pong kitchen.
The service charge is automatically added to your bill and is always discretionary.

Again thank you for the feedback.

Ping Pong Wembley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 210 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Loved this experience! The food is really nice and our waiter Gui was the best!! Can't wait to go back!

Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ping pong w, Manager at Ping Pong Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Your compliments have been passed on to Gui and he can't wait to have you back.

Kindest regards

Ping Pong Wembley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The service was excellent. The restaurant very well decorated and clean. I’m not really a fan of dim sum but my partner is and she enjoyed the food. Nothing to fault here.

Thank Kiran81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ping pong w, Manager at Ping Pong Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hello Kiran81

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear you partner enjoyed the food.
We will be launching our new specials this Tuesday and i am sure we have something that can turn you into a fan of Dim Sum.

Hope to see you again soon

Many thanks

Ping Pong Wembley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

It was one of the few good places outside Wembley stadium that did not have a mad queue. The food is fresh and tasty and was a nice change to the usual burger and pie etc. The service was quick but it all seemed a little confused. It’s expensive too for what you get. Know it’s London and all that but...

Thank Marley3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ping pong w, General Manager at Ping Pong Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Marley3012,

Many thanks for your time to place a comment on us. I am very happy you enjoyed the food and service at our little escape from the madness of the stadium.

Kindest regards,

JoaoL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t agree more with other reviews
Hadn’t looked at reviews prior to sitting down. Had to ask to order drinks at which point immediately the service was the worst I’ve ever had!
Read reviews to see its usual for this place
Feel so sorry for the manager who seems genuine
Admits understaffed and that he is aware of his rude waitress!
Good job Alexandria you are well known for all the right reasons! Perhaps that will make you smile!
My daughter Felt so uncomfortable She couldn’t decide what to drink!!

Thank Andrew2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ping Pong Wembley also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Ping Pong Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing