We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Boscastle flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Hildene House, 18th Century Grade II Listed Property in High Street Boscastle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hildene House, 18th Century Grade II Listed Property in High Street Boscastle
Sea View from Lounge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hildene House, 18th Century Grade II Listed Property in High Street Boscastle
Sea View from Lounge
Double Bedroom
Iounge
Iounge
View from Lounge Towards Forrabury Church
View from Lounge
Sunset as seen from the Lounge
Shared Garden
Shared Garden
Boscastle Harbour
Boscastle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
estherp00...
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Boscastle flat”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Flat once again was clean, well presented and well equipped. This was a second visit which speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandR2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable cosy apartment with sea view”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is very well equipped and is beautifully furnished. Good sized bathroom and bedroom. It is at the top of Boscastle so you get a wonderful walk down to the harbour and a good work out on the way back up! There's a pub serving food a few doors down and a couple down in the harbour so well served for eating out. The bakery in the harbour does a great sandwich if you're off for a walk. One minor criticism of the apartment is the lack of a mirror and a conveniently placed socket for hair drying. We would highly recommend that you stay here. Lovely apartment in a lovely village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
We have purchased 2 great mirrors which will be fitted next week! Thank you for your review. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Bright and Fresh”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here at the start of June and we're really glad we chose this cosy and well-equipped apartment. The decor is bright and fresh and was a perfect place to be in Boscastle. It's about a ten minute walk down to the harbour (allow longer for the return journey as it's uphill). The apartment had everything we needed including a glimpse of the see from the sitting room window. It was also a perfect base from which to explore this part of North Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estherp00...
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“well equipped flat”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Flat excellently equipped, well presented and decorated. Very comfortable and warm. Situated next to a pub which was very convenient and I would book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

sweet, comfortable little one bedroom flat; clean, attractive, delightful; lovely garden;
here's the caveat; be aware it is high above the port itself; it would be helpful to have a car, and be very adroit in maneuvering around parked cars; otherwise it is a long steep walk down to the port, but that said it is an absolutely wonderful location, within easy reach of many spectacular walking paths; and a 16th century pub is right next store, offering very good food; I recommend it highly without reservations to those in decent physical shape

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too many things to pick just one
Liked least: kitchen sink; lighting in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penwalt
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were more than comfortable in this quaint Boscastle hideaway. Beautifully appointed, with everything we needed; warm, cosy, full of charming touches. Loved the village, could walk down to the harbour area - bit of a hill coming back. We loved the back garden, absolutely natural for a restful outdoor haven and full of flowers - our stay of only two days was a bit too short to make full use of it. Thank you Richard for your gracious welcome to us on arrival. We highly recommend. Regards, Penny and Mike

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing