We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pasties of my trips this year”
Review of Boscastle Bakery

Boscastle Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: Bakery producing award winning pasties and confectionary in Boscastle, Cornwall.
Restaurant details
Description: Bakery producing award winning pasties and confectionary in Boscastle, Cornwall.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Always wanted to see Boscastle and not sure we picked the right day when it was hacking down with rain, on the way back to the car found this bakery, The pasties and sausage rolls were lovely, and the Chocolate tiffin was great too,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank roblynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

I recently spent a weekend in Boscastle, and sampled the delights of this bakery before entering the witch's museum. I have eaten many different types of pasty over the years, however their Cornish pasty is without doubt the best I have tasted.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Honestly - the best pasty I have ever had. Hot, tasty and excellent service as well. Very helpful lady even cut our pasty in half for us to share..

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terry999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

What amazing pasty’s, this is the first place we stop at when we arrive in Cornwall. The traditional is excellent as is the Lamb and mint.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank markgS4599WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Great bakery. We didn't buy any bread but it looked lovely. Great selection of cakes including a small selection of gluten free if you need that. Nothing like the supermarket packaged variety. When we called into this obviously popular bakery they were busy but the staff were polite and helpful. If you visit Boscastle call in and choose something yummy, we did.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lauraG6734EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boscastle Bakery also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Boscastle Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing