We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
66
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea on arrival daily specials doctor's house standard menu huge bathroom little extras a wonderful stay safe parking nothing is too much trouble rooms are spacious wonderful cornish wonderful hosts two nights wine glasses making us feel friendly owners north cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We had two nights here over Easter and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Attentive hosts (Alan & Kim), who could not do enough for you. The room we had (4) was beautifully decorated with a large en-suite & walk in shower. All the usual amenities provided and plenty of books and maps available to read or to borrow whilst you are there. Wi-Fi available and good reception. In the summer the garden would be a nice to sit in with a glass of wine. There is a lovely pub about 5 mins walk away along the road and the walk into Boscastle through the village is idyllic with lovely cottages lining the road. Breakfasts very good with plenty of choice. Parking on-site. Will stay here again if we are in the area, as Boscastle is lovely and there is plenty of coastal walking if this is what you like to do.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsonjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you very much Jenny.
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

We returned to this property after our first visit in 2013. This time we brought our daughter and her boyfriend and rented two rooms.

We were please to find it remains perfect. The breakfast selections are ample, delicious and prepared with care. Both rooms were terrific. The location was excellent for walks along the South West Coastal Path and day trips to Padstow and Lanhydrock.

We always enjoy Boscastle, there are great places to eat and walk.
Our hosts were outstanding offering to help anytime we needed it and always making us feel welcome.

We would return in a heartbeat and recommend a stay here highly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you very much!
It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We stayed for a weekend in late March and loved it so much we extended our stay! Boscastle House is a former doctor's house on a lovely property with views. The Inn is beautifully decorated, all the rooms are just immaculate, freshly updated walls, linens, baths, furnishings, etc. with lovely colors and wonderful finishing touches. The breakfast is delicious and offers many tasty homemade options-- every day was different and in addition to the cooked meal choices there were also exquisite yogurt parfaits, fruit, fresh croissants and other options. All served in a beautiful tall-ceilinged room with a view of the gardens and sea cliffs in the distance. The B&B is walking distance to town and Boscastle itself was a perfect place to base a stay on the coast. We did several coastal walks, checked out the historic town with interesting shops and museums, and even walked over the hills to a farm shop for lunch. The hosts are very kind and helpful in every regard. Plenty of books and games to borrow. Very relaxing. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room called Trelawny which has a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fish19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Many thanks for the great review, it was lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

My husband books a surprise trip every year for my birthday and this is where we went this year. We were greeted by the lovely owners Alan and Kim. Our room was large and spacious and very well equipped. My husband was hoping he had booked a room with one of the free standing baths as I love my baths. However we weren't offered this but I
was more than happy with the room we had. It was very peaceful in fact the whole house offered a calmness. Alan had baked fresh scones so we were offered these on our arrival. Gorgeous. The breakfast was plentiful and always a little something new would be rustled up by Alan each day i.e. Raspberry muffins, granola and yoghurt layer, apricot pastries. They also gave us a bottle of champagne for my birthday which was so kind. We had a great stay here. If you're looking to explore North Cornwall don't look any further than Boscastle House. I can guarantee a perfect stay with these fabulous hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleypuplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you very much!
We are so gland your husband chose Boscastle House as a birthday treat.
If you would like to visit again book direct and we will be happy to reserve one of the rooms with a free standing bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We stayed at the Boscastle House B&B back in May and I’ve been meaning to write a review for ages, just been far too busy! Great place to stay and they really know how to look after guests with fantastic breakfasts which use locally sourced foods. The room was lovely and sleep quality was brilliant which was just what we needed. Parking is not an issue and the pub up the road does great food and is very friendly. I would recommend this B&B as being a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, sadly it looks like you stayed before we took over on the 15th July 2016.
If you book direct we are happy to give a discount, you will be able to compare you stay, hopefully we will exceed your expectation.
Lots of work has already taken Place at Boscastle House, some you will be able to see and some you will not ( hopefully).
The biggest change is 31 new windows! We also have a new kitchen to serve those wonderful breakfast in :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews