We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little extras doctor's house huge bathroom safe parking a wonderful stay two nights nothing is too much trouble cornish cream tea wine glasses north cornwall blueberry pancakes rooms are spacious friendly owners lovely touch beautiful room breakfast was amazing yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We stayed in this lovely B and B for a short break in Cornwall in July 2017. You know you are going to get a great experience when you are given a wonderful Cornish cream tea on arrival. The couple who run the B and B are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are luxurious, the location is excellent and the breakfasts are outstanding with a great choice of delicious options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Kim and Alan have got what it takes to give you a relaxing stay in their beautiful bed and breakfast in this picturesque village. Breakfasts are a wonder with specials every day, loved Alan's Eggs Benedict!! Various types of room to suit, some with sea views, all are beautifully appointed (we had a quick tour). They can book restaurants for you based on local knowledge, they are so friendly and helpful which makes you feel at home. Have already booked next years visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MikeDuberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you Mike, see you next year :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Our hosts, Kim and Alan, couldn't have been more accommodating from the moment we arrived. We had unexpectedly reached Boscastle well before check-in time and simply asked if we could leave our bags. Instead they readily showed us to our marvelous room on the second floor. This was without a doubt the best room of our entire two-week June vacation in Devon and Cornwall. It was very large, clean, contemporary and comfortable with a nice sitting area and excellent bed. A corner room with views in two directions, I especially enjoyed watching the daily movements of the cowherd on the nearby hills.

The walk from the harbor town up the hill to Boscastle House may at first seem daunting, but we quickly came to enjoy it as just a part of visiting the bucolic village. We ate dinner at different restaurants near the harbor and quite enjoyed both meals.

A true mark of good hospitality is not only how prepared and welcoming the hosts are but also how they handle the unexpected. Alan and Kim really excelled on the latter. When we reported that the water in our en suite modern bathroom was strangely only running hot (really hot!), they promptly went to work. In addition to chasing down their plumber, they offered us more than one solution in the meantime. Our needs were met, the problem was resolved the next day while we were out and they couldn’t apologize enough.

Breakfast at the Boscastle House is fresh, plentiful and has something (delicious) for everyone. Besides the usual offerings, there is always a little something extra on the buffet plus the choice of a daily hot breakfast specialty. If it happens to be a blueberry pancake morning, don’t pass them up. They’re superb.

On Day 2, after Kim learned at breakfast that it was my birthday, a bottle of bubbly appeared in our room during the afternoon. What a gracious treat. Thanks again to our charming, attentive and good-humored hosts!

We encourage anyone visiting the area to stay at the Boscastle House. It’s a delight

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbbh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review!
It could never be said that Boscastle House has no hot water ;-)
Look forward to seeing you again.
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Kim and Alan were just lovely, as was Boscastle House. Our room was lovely with a stunning view. All the little extras were very much appreciated, especially the daily muffins - yum yum!!. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We had a two night break here last week and could not fault anything about our stay. We were offered a cream tea on our arrival which was a lovely idea. We had booked a deluxe room and the room was excellent, with a large window providing a great view over the garden and countryside. The room was spacious and tastefully furnished, with a large comfortable bed and a seating area with a sofa, chairs and coffee table. The breakfast choice was good with a buffet of fruit, cereals, muffins, which was varied daily, and the cooked food was delicious. We particularly liked the granola with Greek yogurt and fruit purée. The owners Alan and Kim hit the right balance of being efficient and friendly which helped us to relax.
There was ample parking which was easily accessible if you wanted to take the car out in the evening. We intend to return as soon as we can.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you!
It was a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kim :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews