We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little extras doctor's house huge bathroom safe parking a wonderful stay two nights nothing is too much trouble cornish cream tea wine glasses north cornwall blueberry pancakes rooms are spacious friendly owners lovely touch beautiful room breakfast was amazing yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

A great home away from home, Alan is an excellent cook and there are always specials for breakfast, great views over towards the hills and the sea in the distance while taking breakfast, the rooms are excellent quality and Kim takes a real pride in their presentation - We've stayed there three times and each room we stayed in had a great bathroom (all very modern) and amenities, lots of little extras (like a bottle opener and a couple of wine glasses) The rooms are lovely and quiet and I've never heard noise from other guests, the beds are very comfy and there's plenty of pillows. The house used to be the Doctor's house and is a large spacious Victorian building with lovely tiles and windows. The temperature of the rooms is just right, too often places are stuffy or freezing - but Boscastle House is lovely - cool in the summer warm in the winter. Lots of off road, safe parking so you avoid that 'will we be able to park' situation. We've always been welcomed with a Cornish cream tea (make sure you get the cream/jam the right way around!) Boscastle House is at the top of the village - so there is a little walk down to the pubs/restaurants (about 10mins down and a little longer walking up - but you can't have everything - and it's a way of walking off those pastys!) Would I recommend Boscastle House? ABSOLUTELY!!!!!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank jackBeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Thank you Jack!
Always lovely to see you both, look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Boscastle House is the best B&B in Cornwall! This was our 5th visit, and we have booked again for the Summer. The house is beautiful; the rooms are tasteful, spacious and comfortable. The owners Alan and Kim are amazing, they are welcoming, warm and nothing is too much trouble! The breakfasts are delicious with a range of things to choose from.
If you are thinking on visiting Boscastle or North Cornwall, this is definitely the place to choose! It is faultless!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you very much Lindsay :-)
See you both soon ! x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed over the Easter weekend as part of a large group of runners who were visiting the town. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Early breakfasts were no problem when we needed to get out early for a run and our muddy running shoes were even dried for us. Breakfasts were amazing with lovely daily specials and fresh homemade muffins and Cornish fried breakfasts. Rooms were very large and beautifully decorated. All the added extras including wine glasses, bottle openers, bath robes, toiletries, even jars of chocolate. Would definitely recommend this B&B and will be staying again in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you Jane!
It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful room and slept really well (which I don't normally) in a massive beautiful bed. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice. I suppose a minor issue was that no veggie sausages on my husband's breakfast but my god there was so much to make up for it! I had blueberry pancakes with maple syrup and lovely coffee. Really spoilt here, thank you so much!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for the great review! Very good point about the sausages! We always have gluten free sausages but not veggie, I am not sure why.
From a vegetarian point of view can you recommend a good veggie sausage so that we can keep a stock in our freezer :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We arrived for a couple of quiet nights stay whilst in Cornwall on business. There was adequate parking with nice views but access was a bit tight due to neighbour parking. We received a friendly welcome and a superb cream tea. The spacious room was immaculately clean and fresh with everything except phone, mini fridge and safe.

If you're thinking about walking down to Boscastle make sure you are used to hill climbs and have Sherpa Tenzing as walking down kills the knees and an oxygen bottle would be handy to get back up!

and the breakfast? Simply superb!

Definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dunkybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews