We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a long week end at the Pencarmol run by fay and Jack. On arrival we were warmly greeted by fay who welcomed us into the lounge and spent some time chatting to us giving us any information we may need, she then showed us to our room and asked us if we would like some tea .
We were given a pot of tea and fresh home made shortbread (made by jack), we then met Jack and spent some time chatting to him.we were asked what time we wanted breakfast and given a great choice as to what we could have.
Our room was homely and the bed really comfortable, we a great view of the harbour from the window..
In the lounge there were the varied musical instruments that Jack played and also lots of reading material if required.
breakfasts were fantastic, I had delicous pancakes made by jack and he made as many as I wanted..I was informed by him that the record was 16.
We would have loved to stay longer as our stay was plesant and restful, it was like staying with friends. I would recommend this place for anyone. Thankyou fay and Jack

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and they are all great. Harbour views from them
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieT1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pencarmol is a warm friendly run B&B that is situated in a in a very beautiful natural landscape setting and is a great place to stay.
It is a very warm and tranquil home and Jack and Faye made us feel really welcome, they made excellent hosts making us feel relaxed and comfortable. They also do a really fine breakfast which is a nice start to the day.

As for the bedroom we were in it was really comfortable and peaceful and slept well. It was great to have a decent on suite as well. A lovely warm spacious room that offered a beautiful view onto the harbor.
The dining room and lounge where nicely decorated with some nice original wood features. There are also some fabulous walks just out the front door that offer spectacular views all around. Great for wildlife as we saw a couple of seals on a walk that revealed a beautiful sunset.
Pencarmol could not be in a better location with a blessed touch, a wonderful swimming pool being the ocean. Perfect for a morning swim as we did upon a fine September morning...will certainly be visiting again

Leon Bracelin

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights back in July and would definitely go back! Captain Jack was a fantastic host and so welcoming. The view from the B&B is absolutely lovely - the best in Boscastle. I can't recommend this place enough. I had such a lovey holiday and was made to feel very welcome and comfortable particularly as i was traveling alone.
Truly amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We decided to stay at Pencarmol after reading positive reviews on this website. We were very glad that we chose to stay here. After the rather intimidating arrival (The B&B is at the very end of a rather narrow, bustling street with not much room to manoeuvre in the car) we were met by the extremely friendly owner Jack, who welcomed us into the property with a lovely pot of tea and some very tasty chocolate cake! There were lots of interesting things to see inside the house too, with local literature and books as well as all manner of musical instruments scattered around.

We were led up to our room which was as expected from the photos, quite old-fashioned, but with gorgeous views of the harbour, an extremely comfy bed and the largest chaise longue style seat we'd ever seen!

The next morning Jack prepared a very nice full English breakfast for us, and gave us lots of options as to how we could have it prepared.

We would definately consider Pencarmol the next time we travel to Boscastle - and we will be back, it's a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent a lovely 3 nights at the Pencarmol in Boscastle. It has a beautiful location above the harbour and spellbinding views. Nothing was too much trouble, and Jack and his wife were excellent hosts. They were happy to give us information on places to visit and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was enjoyed. Rooms were homely, well decorated and clean. The breakfasts were delicious and we were asked each day exactly what we would like to eat. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishpasty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews