We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Local Pub.”
Review of Cobweb Inn

Cobweb Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you want high quality Pub Grub...Great portion size and value for money then this is the place to go. We have tables in the bar areas and outside and a family room with books and pictures to colour for the kids. We have a restaurant area where service is by waitress and the menu is as the down stairs but the ambiance differs from the bar areas for those wanting the quality of our food with that extra special service. We have live music on Saturday nights therefore all tables are removed from the main bar area leaving seating in the bottom bar and family area. This is always a busy night so booking for a meal is always necessary. The music starts at 9.30Pm till 12.30Ish and can be view on our web page. We also have many events which are well worth a visit always with great entertainment and always for a deserving cause.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

A rambling old building, serving a wide range of beers. A varied food menu reasonably priced. The staff were friendly. The night I visited live music was featured, (a good band). Worth a return visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 981 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018

We had a beer or two in the cobweb recently, and I can confirm that they do a decent pint! the food we had was also good.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank barrygChatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We stayed in Boscastle and found ourselves returning most days
Good selection of good value foods, wines and ales - I particularly enjoyed the homemade apple crumble with the Cornish clotted cream
There was live music one evening with a rum/cocktail wagon in the car park
This is definitely the hub of the village which the locals also use

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debslammiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Visited this lovely pub for a midweek lunch - the food was outstanding and very generous portion. The Brulee is recommended!!!
There were also lots of real ales to choose from.
The pub is stacked with history and would love to have been around when the fisherman would of come up from the harbour & come into the pub for a couple of swifts one before setting off to sea again.
It is dog friendly too.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank KimberleyC157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The Cobweb appears to offer the lowest cost pub meal in Boscastle. The pub was busy when we visited on a Monday evening and we had to sit in what they refer to as the restaurant. It can’t be described as being particularly attractive being somewhat dated in its decor.

An Ok standard menu with specials are on offer at reasonable prices. It all appears to be typical pub fare and most things come with chips although I noted potatoes and veg can be ordered with some options. We didn’t try to push the options by asking for alternatives to standard offerings.

Prices were very reasonable compared to other options in the area but the offerings reflect this. That is not to say they offer value for money just aim for a different market.

Would I go again, possibly not. I would most likely pay a little more for a better meal in nearby restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobweb Inn also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Cobweb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing