We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
7
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main field watched the sunset hot water coastal path microwave basin facilities bude dog cornish
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

A great little find with lovely views from the second field and very friendly hosts.
Facilities are basic but perfectly clean and all you need. If you’re looking for peace and quiet then I would highly recommend this site

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelenB4603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We loved it here, we didn't want to leave! The facilities were basic but clean and had all we needed. It's really easy to find, the farm shop cafe on the way to Boscastle (which is about 5 minutes in the car) was lovely too, the views there are amazing. I highly recommend this whole place, we had the best time!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Conners16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My wife and i stayed here last weekend .This is a lovely site a bit basic but run by a friendly Cornish farmer . The site is on a bit of a slope but hey its Cornwall . Boscastle is only down the road or you can walk across country if your fit enough to climb back but there is so much to see within a few miles .

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a tent for 4 nights during very heavy snow. The site owners were brilliant and kept very much in touch with us to ensure we were coping. Even called the local pub to get in touch when we didn't answer mobiles. Lovely people. Facilities were basic but had everything and were clean and maintained. View from the sight is stunning and the walk into the local village was fine. Although we didn't attempt it there's also a path from the site that joins the coastal walk.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Lovely, relaxing, clean, welcoming, peaceful site.Owners were welcoming and helpful. views along the coast were glorious, watched the sun set every evening with a glass of wine. Will definitely go back next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank juliehorne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews