We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and good value”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful view from Carn Brea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view from Carn Brea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Beautiful view from Carn Brea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camborne, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L1zzy0712
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good value”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Everything very clean and tidy and the bed and shower excellent. We hope to return. Excellently situated, close to A30 so getting around this lovely part of Cornwall was easy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarefootB...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing value, just perfect for us.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When you see a property that is distinctly cheaper than all the others in the area you initially wonder if it can be any good. So you look at the photos and it looks fine. Then you read the reviews and you think that these can't all be fabricated, so you go ahead and book it, hoping everything will be okay, and wait to see if you've made the right decision.

Well we certainly had. As we drove up the admittedly rough track and through the gate which we had to open & close behind us we still wondered, but once inside we knew we had found a gem. Amanda's mother welcomed us and showed us in. It was spacious, and had everything we really needed for our stay of just over a week. We rearranged the furniture in the living room to better suit our needs while we were there, but apart from that it was perfect.

We especially apreciated the remoteness - we could lie in bed and look at the stars as there was absolutely NO light polution. We could also listen to the owls hooting away, one very close, others further away. And being detached we didn't need to be particularly quite when watching the TV.

It was only 5 minutes from the centre of Cambornes, less than that for the A30, and just 10 minutes from Portreath or Godrevy Head.

The lack of Wifi wasn't a problem - I used my phone as a mobile Hotspot to enable us both to use our tablets. EE is particularly good there.

Will we return again? I do hope so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and quietness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian990
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nicely situated.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ideal for two, better than expected, will certainly book again, perfect for touring west Cornwall. Everything supplied.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogad1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Everything you could need in a holiday let”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A little difficult to find but great central location for touring the area. Very quiet.
Not much to look at but once inside it was spacious and well fitted out. Large bedroom & bed and heaps of storage space. Very spacious lounge /kitchen . Reasonable size TV and comfortable seating. Everything you could need in the kitchen.
Very pleasant host who left us to our own devices.
Only downside was that there was no internet connection which is a must in this day and age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and relaxing
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegalaxy...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great budget apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nice and peaceful apartment next door to owners house. 3 miles from nearest beach of Portreath. Great location to visit all parts of Cornwall. Granted it isnt the Hilton but it is clean, spacious and has a huge shower and a very comfortable king size bed. Although the apartment doesn't have wifi we had no problem getting a strong signal from our phones to surf the net on our tablets. We are on EE if that helps. The lounge/dining area is also large and has everything you need aside from a washing machine but who goes on holiday to do the laundry?! All in all excellent value for money, recommended and we would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Accomodation excellent,spacious and clean,everything we needed.owner was very friendly,very welcoming and obliging.fantastic location,central to see sights with little travelling.fully recommend this apartment.we will definately be back.cant praise it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogad1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Not easy to find but a great place to stay .”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Located centrally to visit most parts of Cornwall. It wasn't easy to find but a very peaceful place with no passing traffic. This is not 5 star accommodation and not much to look at from outside but inside it is very spacious and has everything you need in a holiday let. The bedroom is large with a great comfortable bed. The lounge/dining area is also large and has everything you need to self cater. A good shower with plenty of hot water . The kitchenette is more than adequate . The only short coming was no wifi but you cannot always get everything you would like. This place is excellent value for money and we highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$34
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing