We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The”
other travellers have booked this property
A delightful, spacious home for relaxing and dining, inside or out.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A delightful, spacious home for relaxing and dining, inside or out.
Kitchen diner with large central island where everyone naturally congregates. Sofa, doors to garden. Quiet road, free roadside parking. Traditional Victorian stone built house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
A delightful, spacious home for relaxing and dining, inside or out.
Kitchen diner with large central island where everyone naturally congregates. Sofa, doors to garden.
Quiet road, free roadside parking. Traditional Victorian stone built house.
Large upstairs bathroom, WC, shower, bath, sink, shaver socket. (1st floor).
Cook your own pizza in wood-fired oven. Wood and instructions provided.
A tranquil garden with plenty of colour all year round. Beyond it opens into lawn, treehouse etc
Gwithian or Godrevy Beaches - surf lessons available. Also cafe, rockpools, dunes, lighthouse, seals
Dining table seats up to 8. Lengthens further with fold up add ons.
Living room, 37' BT TV, 2 sofas, extra cushions, beanbag. Plenty of board games, DVDs. Comfortable.
Master bedroom, wardrobe, drawers, full length mirror. (1st floor).
2nd double bedroom (1st floor). Wardrobe, drawers, TV.
(pic2) 2nd upstairs bedroom.
3rd upstairs double bedroom. Child's room. 1st floor
Third double bedroom (ground floor) with king size bed.
Utility room. Washer dryer, belfast sink, downstairs wc. Free detergent/conditioner for your use.
Upstairs landing. Peaceful place to sit and look at view, read or contemplate. Yoga/meditation maybe
View over green roof to garden and beyond to Carn Brea Hill.
Sunny and sheltered outside dining.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Camborne, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hazel B
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have throughly enjoyed our family holiday staying in this quirky loved filled home.

My granddaughter enjoyed playing in the stunning garden and being able to visit the beach so close to the holiday home.

If the home was ever available to rent again during the summer period we would love to repeat our stay.

Highly recommended.

Sent from my iPhone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisFrom...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth booking”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely house, surprisingly large, well stocked & wonderful hosts. Very generous of them to allow us to use many of their personal items, especially the body boards, which we made full use of. The only issue we had was with the usual problem of parking on a "terraced" street. We have a large car and had to park a few doors away on some occasions. Medium and smaller cars can use the off road private parking at the back of the house, but it was too tight for us to turn into the space. We would heartily recommend them to you, unless you have a large car and have issues parking it. We would also recommend West Cornwall as we have been coming back for 14 years and still like it. There's lots to do for all ages and we still find new things to do & places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free body boards and the large kitchen & bathroom
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraKau...
Kiel
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: das Gefühl,
Liked least: der Staubsauger
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing