We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
118
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot of tea vegetarian breakfast self catering on arrival hash browns bed and breakfast places to visit bowl of fresh fruit welcoming couple fried halloumi would highly recommend to anyone port isaac jamaica inn chip shop night stay lovely place a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Fantastic friendly hosts. Perfect room. So comftable and had everything I wanted. Perfect spot to travel around Devon. Will definitely stay there again when I'm up that way next time

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Very accommodating proprietors who can't do enough to make you feel welcome. Neat, clean fresh rooms and excellent fresh/homemade breakfast. We used Culloden farmhouse whilst moving my mum (who has dementia) into a new house and the proprietors were so helpful in making it safe for my mum to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieann792210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the culloden farmhouse in the self contained apartments for 5 nights. The apartments were extremely well equipped with everything you'd need for your stay with little personal touches of bottles water and biscuits on our arrival. The apartments are beautifully decorated in keeping with the farmhouse style. We received a lovely welcome from Gary and Debbie who were extremely considerate to our needs and very informative of the local area and where to visit. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend a stay at the farmhouse

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Camelford is a great place to park yourself at as it is in the midst of many attractions. The town itself is small and unassuming but from here, you can visit many tourist destinations. And if you decide to base yourself here, then staying at the Culloden Farmhouse would be a great option.
The accommodation comprises self-contained cottages amid a lovely garden setting, and each cottage has been assigned a name.
You can prepare simple meals in your room which are well-equipped and even the beds are heated for when the weather is cold.
The hosts are extremely gracious, and will prepare a delicious breakfast for those who choose to have it. They even did our laundry for us at no extra charge! And there is an adorable dog named Ollie around for those who love furry friends.
The place dates back a few centuries and in the shower area, the water took a while to drain. We were prepared to overlook this minor plumbing issue in view of everything else that worked well.
Nearby, there is a beautiful park just across the road, pubs are within walking distance, while up the road are pharmacies and a great fish 'n' chip shop.
This was our first stop in our travels around Cornwall, and it turned out to be one filled with happy memories.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VinceOCYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Culloden farmhouse during a very hot sunny week in June. It was the perfect location to make short drives to Boscastle, Tintagel and Trebarwith (the beach was amazing!). We also spent a lot of time in the beautiful gardens of the farmhouse which has many spaces to sit/relax/eat, and spent some time with the resident dog Olly who is lovely. We were made to feel very comfortable by Debbie and Gary - they are a very friendly, open and welcoming couple who provided everything we could have asked for! We would come back to Camelford again purely for the experience of staying at the wonderful Culloden farmhouse

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TommyandAbbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews