We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monring after friends wedding - a hearty breakfast”
Review of Hilltop Farm Shop

Hilltop Farm Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Here at Hilltop we have a Farm Shop & Restaurant set in a garden area with pretty views of the Cornish Countryside. Parking, toilet facilities, disabled access, Wi-fi and an undercover outside seating area to make your visit even more relaxing.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Brilliant little find close to our friends wedding venue last weekend. A much needed breakfast was had by us all. Generous portions and great food. Family run business, service was great and the food was delicious. Full English I can highly recommend - there are varying sizes for the bigger appetite! Extensive menu, cakes and ice creams, puddings and homemade grub. Little farm shop sells lots of interesting goods as well as some abstract gins. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank donnasA5594AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We had the burgers, basic burgers and yes they was basic in a roll no relish, onions bland and a tiny miniature saucepan with exactly 10 chips in it, how much is a simple potatoes, expensive I guess. Partner had coffee I had tea the tea tasted like the water had chlorine in it very poor, first and last visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Must admit we are rather shocked to have such a poor review.
Firstly had you asked for relish we have many different ones available, as it’s a very personal taste thing we don’t apply relish to a burger, as far as onions bring bland again we don’t put onions on a burger unless they are asked for, you didn’t ask.as far as water tasting like it had chlorine in it, well that’s nothing to do with us as the water comes out of the tap.
Better if you had spoken to us so we could address any problems you felt you had rather than saying nothing at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Called in here whilst on holiday and what a gem!
Great food and customer service.
Had lunch and thoroughly enjoyed it. Had a sausage quiche and it was delicious!
A great selection of very reasonably priced farm shop items in the store too.
Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 842SarahL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Good sevice and great food clean and tidy in a quiet location. Easy access and lots of parking on site

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for your reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

The people at the Cornwall At War Museum recommended Hill Top Cafe & Restaurant.
We ordered Jacket potatoes mine Beans & Cheese and the wife had Bacon & Cheese. The salad and coleslaw were excellent, a great filler. Very good service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for your reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilltop Farm Shop also viewed

 
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Hilltop Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing