We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
299
98
40
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
98
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments older clientele sea view swimming pool regular visitors restaurant staff friendly hotel north cornwall coast coastal path breakfast and dinner enjoyable stay short break local produce high standard lovely location seafood warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

was advised that gluten free diet could be catered for but found that staff not fully up to speed with what could be served off the menu. e.g. no gluten free bread available for toast for 2 days. bread rolls only option at breakfast

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_finney734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
My apologies for the lack of gluten free bread for the first two days of your stay.
I understand however you were pleased that our Ops manager went through the daily menus with you to ensure items were suitable for your requirements.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel in such a great location. We found all of the staff here very friendly and helpful. Our room (37) was large, spotlessly clean with a great view out to sea. When we go again I will request a room with sea view and balcony.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and I'm glad you had a memorable anniversary weekend. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We immediately warmed to this hotel, when the receptionist welcomed us like old friends! This is not so often the case in a hotel of this class and elegance - really nice that you can have both! Nothing was too much for the staff, they were very helpful at all times.
The fact that there is a dress-code for dinner was a plus-point for us, but walkers could be unprepared for this. We enjoyed the meal very much, it was special and very delicious.
My room was huge and very comfortable, lovely to relax in luxury after a hard day's walking the coast path!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

A lovely review thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We had been staying in a rented house nearby with friends and ate at the Treglos restaurant one evening - a really memorable dinner.
On a whim, we decided to extend our holiday over the weekend and booked a 2 night stay. We had an absolutely lovely time. The spa treatments we booked were excellent, the "luxury" afternoon tea was delicious and the standard of dinners and breakfast in the restaurant was very good indeed. We did not like the table we were initially allocated, but were moved with no fuss when we asked.
We tried the pool and jacuzzi (spa pool) and found the former lovely and warm but the latter cold. Service throughout the hotel was excellent and our room was very comfortable with a nice sea view.
Will definitely stay/eat/ visit the spa again next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The service that we received was absolutely brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff . Very very obliging.
Room was perfect sea view , balcony, separate living room . Clean tidy and costal views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tessa296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the service and our lovely location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews