We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
298
97
40
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
97
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments older clientele sea view swimming pool restaurant staff friendly hotel relaxing break north cornwall coastal path breakfast and dinner short stroll enjoyable stay high standard local produce lovely location seafood warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 458 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Our 6th visit to Treglos - we are always welcomed back. The food and service is excellent. We love the pool and the spa and the close proximity to the beach. Our lovely labrador was made very welcome.
Hopefully we will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ground floor room with steps to the garden - perfect for the dog
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jalatham2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank for for your lovely review and we are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Good: friendly staff

Bad: Felt very let down by the quality of the rooms and hotel overall. Not at all worth the rate in my opinion

- hoovers in hall ways
- creaky old floors
- doors so light that yours bangs every time someone else opens theirs
- very old and dated bathrooms - ours had a broken toilet seat and shower isn’t thermostatic so look forward to hot/colld fluctuations
- no water in the room, no minibar (supposed to be 4* remember)
- breakfast closes at 10 on weekends where almost any other hotel proclaiming to be 4* is 11am
- No do not disturb for the door so look forward to a housekeeping wake up at 8.30 at the weekend like my stay

Conclusion: sadly very over priced and over rated

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank macman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you for your review and I'm very sorry you found some issues during your stay.

All our rooms are very different and I have messaged you to find out which one you stayed in, but haven't as yet received a reply.
If we know a guest is not happy with a particular room we will do our best to rectify the situation.

We also provide bottled water for all rooms and Do not Disturb notices so I'm not sure what happened in this case.
We ask guests to come down before 10 am for breakfast but would never refuse a request for a late one, we just need to know.

I'm pleased you found the staff to be friendly and hope you may give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

The hotel is very relaxed and quite, with excellent food and very pleasant staff. It is ideally situated for touring the Cornish Coast with walks starting close to the property. The facilities were good however a sauna would have been great.

Room Tip: The room was very comfortable with lovely views of the sea
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank afrancisfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Stayed four nights on a full board basis under a special offer and had a lovely sea view room. What an amazing hotel this is. I believe it’s family run and they really know their business. Although the building is not new it is very much loved and is clean and tidy with some rooms having been refurbished. The overall decor is in quite good order. The restaurant is certainly one of the best I’ve been in when staying in similar hotels, in fact its food is creative and beautiful cooked and presentation takes some beating.
The hotel has a very nice heated indoor pool/jacuzzi that is big enough for a good swim.
The one main thing that I will remember is the very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they really were lovely! The hotel is dog friendly and has gardens with quite large grass areas. Another nice thing was that there are three different lounges and a bar to retreat to and no nasty loud music. I would probably say this hotel probably suits a more mature clientele and is a good place to base yourself to sightsee with some lovely local walks. Our visit was low season and was probably why the people staying at the hotel were mostly of an older age group.

Room Tip: Back of hotel have best views of bay.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HimandherBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your considered, thoughtful review it is very much appreciated.
I hope you are able to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

My wife and I always stayed at the Metropole Hotel in Padstow , but because of fact that in was now being run in administration we decided to try somewhere else. After reading a trip adviser review on how good the Treglos Hotel at Constantine bay was we decided to give them a try. We should have done it years ago, the facilities were far better and the food was by far the best we have encountered We had a great holiday and will certainly be going again. The only complaint is the lack of WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TEDDYnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

A lovely review thank you very much.
Some of our rooms are better than others for the internet, so although it sounds strange it is worth mentioning when booking.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews