We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet site super walks and amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Christmas 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Christmas 3
Kitchen/Diner Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Christmas 3
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Dining Table
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner/Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - King Size Bed
Bedroom 1 King Size Bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 as 2 x singles
Bedroom 2 as King Size bed rather than 2 singles
Bedroom 2 -2 x single beds but can be a double if requested as we have a zip n link mattress
Bedroom 2
Shower Room
Shower Room
Front view with parking directly outside the lodge
Decking Area to Rear
Dog welcome treat
Blue Bell woods
Blue Bell Woods at Hoburne
Tennis Available
Gym Available (not current picture)
Walking at Burrator Reservoir
9 hole Golf Course on site
Fishing available on River Fowey (permit required)
Christmas 2
Christmas 1
Champagne and Strawberries can be provided POA
Cornish Cream Tea can be provided POA
Welcome Cake
Prosecco cn be provided POA
Champagne can be provided POA
Rose champagne can be provided POA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely quiet site super walks and amenities”
Reviewed September 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely lodge dog friendly the dogs enjoyed the woods plenty of nice pubs for meals if you don't want to cook handy for Cornwallis attractions but nice to relax in the evenings on the balcony at the lodge BBQ was supplied and lots of personal touches made it most welcoming lovely comfy bed well equipped kitchen plenty of space to relax in

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank You for our lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrytut
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Dog Friendly Lodge”
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My wife, Razzle the dog and myself had a great mini break at this warm modern dog friendly Lodge. Upon arriving we received a welcome pack not just for us but for Razzle as well. The place was spotless with plenty of information on what to do in the area. We did not need this as we were visiting family but will definitely be coming back to have a good mooch around.i would 100% recommend this Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank You for our lovely review. You will all be very welcome, we look forward to seeing you again. Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Anita...
2 reviews
“Great little find”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Michelle, the owner, couldn't have been more hospitable, leaving us a lovely welcome basket with all sorts of things included to make our arrival comfortable. The lodge was very clean, bright and warmly decorated. The weather took a downward turn during our stay but the heating was very efficient and we were toasty and warm inside. The laundry room and games room were both in good shape and the grounds around the lodge quiet and peaceful. We would stay here again. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank You for our review, much appreciated, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You will be very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
1 review
“Wow, absolutely gorgeous lodge in excellent condition, perfect location & very quiet.”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everything included in the Lodge is brand new and working perfectly. Located in a 9 hole golf course which is very quiet, with tennis courts on site. Club house has table tennis and pool table with coffee and drink machines at hand. Really pleasant place and ideally located on the A38 for a short hop to Looe, Plymouth or beyond. So many activities in the area I wish I had an extra week.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank You so much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn D
Bewdley
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just a few words to say how relaxed and comfortable our stop was recently.. Excellent Lodge well laid out great spec both internally and externally... Many lodges avalible. But, I'd put this right up with the best.. Be you had couple or family the Lodge will work.. Don't be shy give it a try.. My Fiancee and I will defiantly be back in the late season..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank You for your review Glyn, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you both again soon Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer7...
1 review
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stunning location with an excellent lodge which has been refurbished to a very high standard. The site is extremely well maintained and nothing is too much trouble for Michelle the owner of this lodge. There is plenty to do and some stunning walks in the woods, and ideal that you can take pets here as well. The site is so peaceful and central for travelling to other places in Cornwall. It was a lovely relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank You for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine7...
1 review
“Beautiful Site”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed at Peregrine Lodge Hobourne Holiday Park. Beautiful lodge done to a very high standard. Very clean and spotless inside the lodge and the surroundings outside. It is very peaceful here and lovely woodland walks, and also the availability to bring pets with you. There is also, lots of places to visit if you want to go to the towns nearby.All the staff on the site are very helpful. Well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank You for your review, hope to see you again Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing