We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, peaceful home from home ☀️”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking Holiday apartment dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking
Holiday apartment dinning area
Holiday apartment Kitchen area
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment-Private entrance through conservatory
Holiday apartment private deck with patio furniture-outdoor dinning.
Holiday apartment bathroom with bath and shower
One of our three hand crafted luxury yurts with private deck.
Inside one of our luxury yurts.  King sized beds and contempoary oak furniture and cosy wood burners
Wood fired hot tub. You can star gaze whilst sitting in the hot tub.
Private heated shower rooms for each yurt
The Cow Shed Kitchen.  Each yurt has its own kitchen area with sink and fridge.  Comfy sofas and
Comfy sofas in the Cow Shed Kitchen-relax and enjoy your surroundings
Our wonderful yurts are in a secure two acre paddock-plenty of space to play or relax
Firepit and BBQ area with seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Devoners
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing, peaceful home from home ☀️”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely welcome from Lindsey, everything was better than expected! We were asked if we would like to use the wood burning hot tub later that evening as they had to light it 4hrs before use of course we said yes!! The yurt was beautiful, cozy with a wood burner which kept my husband happy. We relaxed on the deck in the sun listening to the birds. We met our neighbours in yurts 1 & 2 while cooking tea in the cowshed which has everything you need in each kitchen section, we played dominos and connect 4 while cooking. Then it was time to soak in the tub, wonderful, sitting in hot steamy water under the stars sipping wine...perfect! In fact we found we got too hot and had to get out and lie on the sunbeds! David (owner) joined us for a soak and chat, after a hot shower we snugged up in our cozy bed and slept like logs! The next morning we set off to
wadebridge to cycle on the camel trail to Padstow the harbour is great lots of shops of side streets and plenty of cafés we walked to the beach which is very long and with soft yellow sand the weather was kind to us with breaks in the clouds! The next day we went walking straight from the camp as the weather had turned colder and a bit drizzly we did stay out longer than expected but the thought of the hot tub kept us going, it did take longer to hear up but was worth the wait and even in the light rain a great experience. All in all a wonderful weekend away we wish we could have stayed longer as there is so much to see and do
in the area. Hope to go back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMWestern
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely way to camp in a great location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Very nicely appointed Yurt with a wood burning stove. Very comfy and cosy even though weather was chilly. 4 of us stayed in the yurt: 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
The barn house works really well for cooking and meals and we also enjoyed the outside BBQ area. Owners are really friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Harpenden
1 review
“A fantastic holiday from start to finish. We are definitely planning to return.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had never been on holiday in a yurt and didn't really know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised by the yurt and all the facilities. The yurt is clean, comfortable and well laid out with lots of storage. Each yurt has it's own private facilities within the communal area which are of an excellent standard. The yurt is only a short walk to the communal area and the grass field is well kept and secure which is perfect for young children. Everything you could possibly need is provided including boxes of toys, beach stuff and beach towels. David and Lindsey cannot do enough to help and we even had a lovely cream tea waiting for us one afternoon. My children loved the chickens. Lovely eggs for breakfast and great fun feeding them their leftover food. The site is in a great location to explore both the north and south coast of Cornwall and there is so much we still want to do we are planning to return. All in all we had a fabulous holiday. We loved feeling like we were living outside but in comfort. Glamping is definitely for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneshank...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ..felt like home within minutes of arriving”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a week "glamping" at Luxury Cornish Yurts and we had an amazing time.
The yurt was cozy and warm, the kitchen is modern and full of every utensil you can imagine and the showers and toilets were fresh and clean.

With only 3 yurts on the site it is the perfect relaxed atmosphere that you need when on holiday.

Liskeard is perfectly located for exploring Cornwall with many lovely sandy beaches right on your doorstep and plenty of places to visit just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hospitality from Lindsey & David
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicky R
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This was a great Hen Party choice- just Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lindsey and Dave have made a lovely little set up following the true meaning of Glamping. They made us all welcome and very comfortable -(lighting our woodburners and providing hot waterbottles) Food was gorgeous and great care was given to individual dietry needs i.e. vegetarians, celiac and a diabetic!!!
This place gives you all the freedom of camping in a field with the added luxury of good home comforts all there.
It was a great Hen Party choice.
Thank you guys it has been a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fun of camping but the comforts of a hotel.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing