We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute cottage with a lot to offer.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Kerensa

Dine out under the stars on your private patio with in-floor lighting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine out under the stars on your private patio with in-floor lighting!
Dine in with a difference!  Bistro style in your modern studio. Your private, sunny patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Dine out under the stars on your private patio with in-floor lighting!
Dine in with a difference!  Bistro style in your modern studio.
Your private, sunny patio
Main entrance to the property
contemporary high gloss white kitchen area with bistro style dining
Crisp white bed linen and fluffy towels all included
Sumptuous deep mattress on your double bed
Plymouth Hoe
Enjoy quiet lazy evenings on the patio. . .
Local countryside
Beautiful and quaint - Polperro Harbour
The amazing Eden Project
Cotehele's famous winter garland
National Trust Cotehele
The famous Cheesewrings on Bodmin Moor
The stunning South West Coast Path
Local Mining Heritage
Lovely rural location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liv R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute cottage with a lot to offer.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in this studio cottage over the new year and we found it to be a very homely stay. The studio itself was beautifully presented, with lots of plush furnishings and tasteful decorations. Despite only staying there a couple days, the studio had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, except for the lack of wifi signal (this didn't matter to us as we wanted to get away from our phones!). The owners of the studio were extremely helpful and welcoming, and made our stay really enjoyable. The local area has lots to do, we enjoyed the harbour at Polperro and visited the Carnglaze caverns which was very different and interesting. It goes without saying, the scenery here was lovely too. We would definitely come back to this studio, and to this part of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The studio decoration.
Liked least: Toaster oven - took a while to get used to!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee D
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a delight”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just arrived home from a 4 day break at the studio kerensa, what a fantastic place to stay, well decorated and very comfortable, the owners Judith and snowy are very attentive and have a wealth of local knowledge, they made us feel right at home, already looking at a booking for next year can't wait to go back thanks for a fantastic mini break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skid1156
Huntingdon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place for a quiet break in the Cornish countryside”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

When we arrived, Judith met us and over a welcome cup of tea, guided us through all of the opportunities open to us in the immediate and surrounding area. Though not overly large, Kerensa is a charming and beatifically converted property with a lovely patio facing into the surrounding gardens. Judith and Snowy were perfect friendly hosts without being overly intrusive. A great place to stay if you want a quiet peaceful break away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan M
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“the perfect romantic retreat”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I found the hardest part of booking a rental property was trust! When planning a holiday to stay at a private vendors property rather than at a hotel I was apprehensive as to the service and quality of the product I was paying for. However right from my initial correspondence with Judith she put my mind at ease. It is not just the accommodation which is exceptional, Judith and Snowie's hospitality was second to none. The location is perfect for a romantic get away for couples young and old; with every amenity and adventure on a tranquil doorstep. Judith and Snowie's knoweldge of Cornwall meant we got to explore the 'best' it had to offer and no one day was the same. Although it is a cliché Studio Kerensa is small but perfectly formed and is without a doubt a little touch of luxury in the unspoilt Cornish countryside. Thank you for making our holiday so special, Siobhan & Graham

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real treat”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have recently had the pleasure of staying in Silver Arrow Cottage and Studio Kerensa and can thoroughly recommend them both.
Silver Arrow is beautifully finished to a very high standard of comfort. The same can be said for Studio Kerensa on a smaller scale, which makes it ideal for short breaks, although we were very comfortable for a week's stay. It has a full sized double bed, two recliner chairs, a good sized bathroom, kitchen area and a sheltered patio with table and chairs.
B & M Sisson

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing