We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

An Mor(Bude)
US$64
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
US$132
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$143
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
216
25
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
25
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeeding the animalshot tubgames roomplay areafamily holidaythe pubswimming poolquiet villagefish and chip vanthe cottageson sitesycamore cottagebooster seatcollecting eggsbottle of proseccofeed the pigsyoung families
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 250 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our first holiday with our 20 month old son and we are really happy that we picked Court Farm. Because we stayed out of the main season they were flexible with the days we could stay (Sat-Tues) which sealed the deal for us because I struggled to find other places with this flexibility.
We stayed in Hayloft which was absolutely perfect and hired a stroller which was in good condition.
The barn cottages are charming and perfect location for the onsite facilities and each has at least one off road parking space.
The on-site facilities are very good, my child loved playing in the outdoor park and the indoor play area is great when you need a change of scenery or when the children are up early and the grass is still wet!
The ride on bikes/cars could do with an upgrade but are still functional.
Lovely swimming pool.
The highlight for us was definitely feeding the animals and collecting the eggs. All families encouraged to get stuck in and there are wellies to borrow so you don’t need to worry about taking your own. Great way for the kids to make friends.
While we were there we visited The Milky Way & Tamar Otter Sanctuary in Launceston. Would recommend both.

The family who own the farm are really keen to make sure you have a nice stay and are very approachable. We will definitely be booking to go back.

Advice: the village doesn’t have a lot of amenities (there is a nice little village/church store with basics & pub) so make sure you either order supermarket delivery (info on court farm website) or shop before you go.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank LGPlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Hi Just want to say how brilliant Court Farm is to stay. Myself, partner and son (5 years) stayed in Fushia Cottage with wood burning stove, private garden and hot tub. We cycled down to Bude along a lovely off road path, spent hours and hours in the indoor heated pool which can become outdoors if the sun shines. Loved the pub across the road and enjoyed the local village Fete not to mention scratching the PYnmy Pigs and feeding the chickens. We loved the laid back feel of the place surrounded by wonderful countryside. Thank you Kevin and Jenny.

Room Tip: Laid back feel with amazing swimming pool
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed Friday-Monday as two adults and a toddler, in the Parlour Barn and had a fantastic time. We had the pool to ourselves every day, it’s warm, there’s a toilet and shower and changing rooms in there too, (as well as a playpen full of toys) so very handy.
Outside there is a playground and tennis court (which we enjoyed the sit-and-ride toys on!), and a few little playhouses. Through the gate are the goats, pigs, chickens and alpaca which we loved feeding in the mornings! Especially getting in with the chickens! Definitely worth packing the wellies for this, although there are some you can borrow there.
Next to the office is an information and playroom, which my son loved, and was delighted with all the toys in there that we could take a box of back to the barn!
The barn itself was perfect for us, a beautiful bedroom for us, and a cot in the twin room for tot. The cot, high chair (with straps) and bath mat were all provided. I was a little worried the reception room being living room, dining room and kitchen all in one might feel cramped but it didn’t at all. We loved walking to Bude along the towpath with our buggy (we also visited Boscastle during our stay and loved that too!) Marhamchurch is very rural (I’ve always lived in the city) and apart from getting fish and chips from the van on the Friday we didn’t do much there.
I would definitely recommend staying at Court Farm. Especially for families with young children.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gray a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We stayed at Court Farm during April 2018 in Wheelwright Cottage and had a fantastic stay.

Wheelwright Cottage is absolutely lovely and packed with charm. It was the perfect size for my family of two adults and two kids with one double/one twin bedroom. It was stylishly decorated and had all the stuff that you need like dishwasher, washing machines, DVD and excellent wifi. It also had traditional features like the woodburning stove. The most popular feature with my kids was the jacuzzi, though. This is a really nice touch, adding a bit of luxury. Strictly speaking, the cottage is not on the farm site but it is just across the road (a quiet cul-de-sac) and so we didn't feel detached at all.

The Court Farm complex was excellent. There is a nice indoor games area with toys for younger kids and also a pool table for older kids. There is the daily feeding of the animals at 9:30am which the kids loved. You will need wellies for this if it is rainy! The pool was great and my kids loved it. It is an outdoor covered pool (rather than indoor) however, it was warm, clean and even had inflatables, noodles etc that you could use. The pool is a good size (about 4m x 10m I'd guess) and the depths are from 0.9m to 1.25m. There is also a tennis court which you can use for a variety of uses. Court Farm has a variety of things that you can borrow likes wellies, beach toys - which is really handy.

Immediately across the road is the Buller's Arms pub. I won't review that fully here, but it is a part of the wider experience at Court Farm. Each evening, we tended to head over and play Connect Four and other board games that the pub offered. It is not pretentious, just a good local pub. Again, this formed a nice part of our Court Farm experience.

The other great thing about Court Farm is the location. It acts as a great base to explore. You can walk down to the Weir restaurant, then down to Bude, or you have lots of great places to visit close by.

I don't have any grumbles about Court Farm. If you stay in Wheelwright watch out for the low beams - but, hey - it's a period cottage. The pool is not purpose-built indoor which some places have now, but you do pay 50% more for the pleasure of that. And it is still very good and all-weather.

I would definitely recommend Court Farm.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maneatshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

I stayed at Court Farm for a week in the Easter holidays with my husband and 3 children (9,7 and 2). The accomodation was very nice, looked recently furbished and was well equipped for our stay. The facilities were also amazing - the courtyard was enclosed meaning it was safe for the kids, the pool was also enclosed although the kids wanted to be in there all day! The games room meant if the weather wasn't great the kids had loads to do, and the outdoor play area, kitchen, trampoline were fantastic for when the sun shone. The animal feeding was fun but very muddy, but they even had welly boots to borrow for it! We would definitely come back as it was a great location too, very close to Bude which is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews