We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
488
33
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
33
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhomemade flapjacksturn down serviceneal's yardlemon cakeon arrivalloft apartmentb and bfull englishguest loungewatergate baydecorated beautifullysea viewlounge areagreat showerlovely roomcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 528 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Seavista while our daughter was at Boardmasters music festival so we could be nearby in case of any problems. Needless to say we didn't hear a peep from her for the whole 5 days! While the weather wasn't great, we had a lovely break with lots of coastal walks and visits to lovely local restaurants.

The B&B is located just a few minutes walk up the hill from the beach and minutes from the coastal path with fantastic views across to Watergate Bay.

Kate and her team were incredibly welcoming and the breakfasts were wonderful - we were completely spoilt for choice with the selection and opted for different options every day. The evening turndown service complete with handmade chocolates was a lovely extra.

We would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fionask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are quite often the base for parents keeping an eye on their children at Boardmasters ;-) Close enough but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet!
We really hope to see you again soon!
Lots of love
Kate
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to Seavista after a 5 hour journey from Derbyshire with a lot of traffic and stress! Kate greeted us as we got out of our car and took us up to the loft apartment to show us around. All I can say is WOW, just WOW!!!! I will attach some pictures to show you! Decorated perfectly, absolutely spotless with 2 homemade flapjacks next to the kettle, fresh eggs, milk, butter and even some dog treats for Ralph. As our stay was completely self catering we had little to do with the main hotel as we made our own breakfast, lunch and dinner however we did have a little peak downstairs to ask a few questions about local fish and chip shops and we were very pleased with the recommendation! All I can say is the stay was perfect, the location was perfect, the apartment was perfect, the personal touches were perfect so overall ... PERFECT!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SophieJayne894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Loft! We are so pleased the stress wore off straight away and that you loved our decor - i certainly enjoyed putting it all together with the help of my gorgeous interior designer friend! I am addicted to decorating! ;-)

We really hope to welcome you here again soon!
Lots of love

Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Really appreciated to email received after my booking. I came in after a long hard day on the Coastal Path and I got a sense that this B&B does things with a genuine intention of making your stay comfortable and relaxing. My room was clean, well prepared and the instructions given a detailed fashion. After a wet day on the path, I was offered coffee/tea but my plan was to enjoy a warm bath in a very clean bathroom with everything I needed. And when I learned that I had forgotten my glasses in the previous B&B I stayed, guess what? The very nice lady who had checked me in offered me a lift to go and get them. Saved me a lot of trouble! That's what I call going the extra mile. I definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martgoyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We genuinely do want our guests to have the best stay with us as possible and that is fantastic you found this to be true during your brief stay with us.
we hope you onwards journey was a little less soggy! The sun is shining today!

Love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Seavista and it was absolutely fantastic, as usual! The breakfast is without doubt the best that we've ever had, and the menu has grown since our first visit (I recommend the homemade waffles!). I loved the newly decorated lounge area, I've come away with a few new interior design ideas! Thanks to Kate and the rest of the Seavista team for being fab, it's always so hard to leave when the holiday is over!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Ahhh it is always so lovely seeing you both here! We are so delighted you keep coming back and can't wait to see you both again!
So happy to hear you loved the lounge! we are so pleased with it!

Love Kate
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Very relaxing stay at Seavista: Gorgeous retro decor, tasty breakfast, exceptional hosting thanks to Kate, and of course the amazing sea views from the breakfast room and the lovely lounge - Room 4 is highly recommended as it boasts a balcony!

Room Tip: Room 4 has a balcony with gorgeous sea view :)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happylady111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We really do love what we do and feel so lucky to have such wonderful guests!
Lots of love
Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews