We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Merrymoor Inn(Mawgan Porth)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Trevarrian Lodge(Mawgan Porth)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kernow Trek Lodge(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park, Cornwall(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Ocean(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
465
31
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
465
31
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhomemade flapjacksturn down serviceneal's yardon arrivallemon cakeloft apartmentb and bfull englishpot of teaguest loungefantastic staywatergate bayperfect place to staydecorated beautifullysea viewlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 503 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

It took us a long time to find a b&b in Cornwall that was not too expensive but also one that ticked all the boxes. Initially it was a toss up between about 5 different b&bs in different areas of Cornwall.I just kept going back to Seavista. Even when I thought I chose a good hotel in Newquay,I kept thinking about Seavista and the good reviews.I do not think I have ever seen so many excellent reviews... all those people can't be wrong and the beautiful pictures enticed me even more. The pictures of the decor and the clean,b&b. Comments about Kate and how welcoming she is and deep down I knew we would be stupid not to book Seavista,so I immediately cancelled the other hotel in Newquay& booked Seavista.
I didn't feel a bit nervous about staying there like I normally do with hotels. I knew it would be perfect.
Soon after booking we received a few emails off Kate....which was reassuring and very kind. She asked if there was any special dietry needs etc...
We explained we would arrive not at 4pm but at about 12 ish and she was surprisingly ok with us being so early....even though it was many hours earlier than the check in time, this was so so kind.
We had free parking and was shown to our room by a friendly young lady who explained everything to us about time of breakfast and about the WiFi etc. WiFi was free.
Adored the view from the room... it over-looked glorious views of the farms and fields.Amazing. ..esp because I am from a town which is quite loud with all the cars going past, so it was such a refreshing change hearing nothing but the odd cow mooing in the farm land....I adored this!!
While eating breakfast....we could see the sea,if you had a seat by the window.
The breakast was delightful...lots and lots of freshly cooked food. I tried the Welsh breakfast the one day and it was delicious but I am trying to go vegetarian so I tried the vegetarian on the second morning and that was delicious too!!! Very filling!!! We had coffee each morning and I had the Apple juice.Enjoyed the breakfast. There was an honestly bar which was a lovely idea. We enjoyed a few drinks together in the lounge area on the first night and it felt like home. Very cosy and relaxing.
Lots of walking can be done in this area. We walked lots. The beach is just a 5 minute walk down the road. We liked to see the sun come up each morning. A cute shop called 'Bettys' down by the beach as well as a few restaurants and another shop which name escapes me but it sold delicious pasties/pizzas and everything really. Cute shop and you must try the pasties and the pizza too.
There was cake in the room on arrival....feel bad that we didn't get chance to eat the cakes but we were always so stuffed after over eating most days but they looked so good. ...I wish I had space to eat them.
The decor of the b&b was so so cool!!!Cosy wall paper and the choice of colours leave you just gazing at the decor in amazement and the colours just blow you away and cheer you up.
It does not matter if the sun is shining or whether it's raining. ...it's always sunny in the b&b.Gorgeous colours.
Kate's warm personality shines through and we enjoyed this place so much!!!
Only wish we could have stayed longer.
The beach is so amazing...so beautiful. Newquay is less than 15 mins in the car. St. Ives is one hour in car and Padstow about 20 minutes.
A wonderful place to stay and we would love to return.
Oh Kate knocks and gives you a few chocolates and fresh milk each evening which was unbelievably sweet.
All b&bs should be this spectacular.....
It was spotlessly clean and smelt wonderful.... the organic shower gels/ etc were a wonderful touch and I do get allergies to a lot of allergies but this was so perfect for me!
Thank you Kate,Oz and the friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 575Booboo575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!! We are so looking forward to hopefully welcoming you both here again!
Lots of love
Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Seavista while our daughter was at Boardmasters music festival so we could be nearby in case of any problems. Needless to say we didn't hear a peep from her for the whole 5 days! While the weather wasn't great, we had a lovely break with lots of coastal walks and visits to lovely local restaurants.

The B&B is located just a few minutes walk up the hill from the beach and minutes from the coastal path with fantastic views across to Watergate Bay.

Kate and her team were incredibly welcoming and the breakfasts were wonderful - we were completely spoilt for choice with the selection and opted for different options every day. The evening turndown service complete with handmade chocolates was a lovely extra.

We would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fionask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are quite often the base for parents keeping an eye on their children at Boardmasters ;-) Close enough but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet!
We really hope to see you again soon!
Lots of love
Kate
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to Seavista after a 5 hour journey from Derbyshire with a lot of traffic and stress! Kate greeted us as we got out of our car and took us up to the loft apartment to show us around. All I can say is WOW, just WOW!!!! I will attach some pictures to show you! Decorated perfectly, absolutely spotless with 2 homemade flapjacks next to the kettle, fresh eggs, milk, butter and even some dog treats for Ralph. As our stay was completely self catering we had little to do with the main hotel as we made our own breakfast, lunch and dinner however we did have a little peak downstairs to ask a few questions about local fish and chip shops and we were very pleased with the recommendation! All I can say is the stay was perfect, the location was perfect, the apartment was perfect, the personal touches were perfect so overall ... PERFECT!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SophieJayne894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Loft! We are so pleased the stress wore off straight away and that you loved our decor - i certainly enjoyed putting it all together with the help of my gorgeous interior designer friend! I am addicted to decorating! ;-)

We really hope to welcome you here again soon!
Lots of love

Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Really appreciated to email received after my booking. I came in after a long hard day on the Coastal Path and I got a sense that this B&B does things with a genuine intention of making your stay comfortable and relaxing. My room was clean, well prepared and the instructions given a detailed fashion. After a wet day on the path, I was offered coffee/tea but my plan was to enjoy a warm bath in a very clean bathroom with everything I needed. And when I learned that I had forgotten my glasses in the previous B&B I stayed, guess what? The very nice lady who had checked me in offered me a lift to go and get them. Saved me a lot of trouble! That's what I call going the extra mile. I definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martgoyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We genuinely do want our guests to have the best stay with us as possible and that is fantastic you found this to be true during your brief stay with us.
we hope you onwards journey was a little less soggy! The sun is shining today!

Love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Seavista and it was absolutely fantastic, as usual! The breakfast is without doubt the best that we've ever had, and the menu has grown since our first visit (I recommend the homemade waffles!). I loved the newly decorated lounge area, I've come away with a few new interior design ideas! Thanks to Kate and the rest of the Seavista team for being fab, it's always so hard to leave when the holiday is over!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Ahhh it is always so lovely seeing you both here! We are so delighted you keep coming back and can't wait to see you both again!
So happy to hear you loved the lounge! we are so pleased with it!

Love Kate
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews