We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Scarlet Hotel(Mawgan Porth)
US$522
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kernow Trek Lodge(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park, Cornwall(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Merrymoor Inn(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Trevarrian Lodge(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Ocean(Mawgan Porth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
476
31
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
476
31
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhomemade flapjacksturn down serviceneal's yardlemon cakeon arrivalloft apartmentb and bfull englishguest loungewatergate baydecorated beautifullysea viewlounge areagreat showercomfy bedlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 514 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from Sea Vista and have had a fab time. We stayed in the Lodge with friends and other friends stayed in the B&B. Really excellent facilities and the views are fantastic. Thank you for looking after us so well and we will definitely be regular visitors. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jjg2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed having you all here and could not be happier to hear you would like to come back!
We really look forward to welcoming you here again soon!
Love Kate
xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a sea view room from the valley view which we booked. The room and the view were beautiful. The service at Seavista is second to none and the breakfast choices astonishing - better than many hotels. The freshly cooked breakfast quality was superb. We would recommend to anybody.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jbower_145311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you so so much for your kind words! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you again soon!

Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We loved your B & B Kate, Oz, Carol and Alec - our bedroom was stunning with lovely views over the bay - the whole place was a joy only surpassed by the delicious breakfast - many thanks to all of you (the especial care taken over breakfasts to do exactly as we asked was very much appreciated).

Room Tip: I obviously don't know about the other rooms, but ours was exceptional, with the lovely balcony, and views over the bay, it just couldn't be bettered. Bathroom and bedroom excellently clean and more than spacious - the prosecco was great to! Ten out of Ten on every count....
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank igrahamf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! It really means a lot and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us xx

Hope to see you again soon!

Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

This is our favourite place to escape to and completely relax.
Kate and her team look after you from the moment you arrive at this beautiful boutique B&B.
Fantastic location and bay views, stylish and comfortable furnishings, homemade treats, gorgeous toiletries and one of the best breakfasts ever - the maple cinnamon French toasts with berries was amazing! What's not to love?!
You leave happy and thinking about when you can come back :o)
I can't recommend it highly enough.
It's always a joy to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 387joannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

wow thank you so much for your amazing review! We could not be happier to read your lovely comments - we really hope to welcome you back here soon
Warmest regards

Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Lovely people , with amazing attention to detail . Flapjacks in the room - home made and fresh - lovely touch and the breakfast menu was the best I've seen in a while , something for everyone ! The view was worth paying for in itself , would definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hughmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you so so much for your lovely review- we could not be happier to hear you would stay here again!

thank you again!

love Kate
xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews