We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Seavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seavista
Ranked #1 of 7 Mawgan Porth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just back from an all too short stay in the Loft. Fantastic views, lovely stylish, comfortable interior, everything you need and more. Immaculately clean and well equipped. The Loft is really self catering but for various reasons we had breakfasts at Seavista. So glad we did as the breakfasts were excellent. So much choice and all delicious. Kate and Oz are so friendly and welcoming. You really won't want to leave.Thank you for a really enjoyable stay and we hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: The Loft is reached via about 15 wooden steps so is probably not suitable for anyone with mobility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleng0wrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Loft! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay up there and enjoyed the option of having breakfast in the B&B! It was lovely to meet you all xx

Lots of love

Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from Sea Vista and have had a fab time. We stayed in the Lodge with friends and other friends stayed in the B&B. Really excellent facilities and the views are fantastic. Thank you for looking after us so well and we will definitely be regular visitors. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jjg2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed having you all here and could not be happier to hear you would like to come back!
We really look forward to welcoming you here again soon!
Love Kate
xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a sea view room from the valley view which we booked. The room and the view were beautiful. The service at Seavista is second to none and the breakfast choices astonishing - better than many hotels. The freshly cooked breakfast quality was superb. We would recommend to anybody.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jbower_145311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you so so much for your kind words! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you again soon!

Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We loved your B & B Kate, Oz, Carol and Alec - our bedroom was stunning with lovely views over the bay - the whole place was a joy only surpassed by the delicious breakfast - many thanks to all of you (the especial care taken over breakfasts to do exactly as we asked was very much appreciated).

Room Tip: I obviously don't know about the other rooms, but ours was exceptional, with the lovely balcony...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank igrahamf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! It really means a lot and we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us xx

Hope to see you again soon!

Love Kate
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This is our favourite place to escape to and completely relax.
Kate and her team look after you from the moment you arrive at this beautiful boutique B&B.
Fantastic location and bay views, stylish and comfortable furnishings, homemade treats, gorgeous toiletries and one of the best breakfasts ever - the maple cinnamon French toasts with berries was amazing! What's not to love?!
You leave happy and thinking about when you can come back :o)
I can't recommend it highly enough.
It's always a joy to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 387joannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Lovely people , with amazing attention to detail . Flapjacks in the room - home made and fresh - lovely touch and the breakfast menu was the best I've seen in a while , something for everyone ! The view was worth paying for in itself , would definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hughmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so so much for your lovely review- we could not be happier to hear you would stay here again!

thank you again!

love Kate
xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hosts could not have been more welcoming or helpful - went above and beyond to ensure we have an enjoyable stay. Amazing views from the lounge of the cute village and beautiful beach, Delicious breakfasts and so many options.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahgautier2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so so much for your kind comments! We love welcoming guests here - we feel very lucky to love what we do! We loved having you here and hope to see you again sometime!

love Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.9 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,246 reviews
0.7 km away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,612 reviews
7.7 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
0.6 km away
Trevarrian Lodge
Trevarrian Lodge
#3 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seavista

Address: Mawgan Porth TR8 4AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mawgan Porth
Price Range: $125 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seavista 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seavista is a family run, luxury Bed and Breakfast. It stands on the hillside of Mawgan Porth with breathtaking sea views and across the beautiful valley of St Mawgan. All seven of our rooms are individually designed with tasteful decor throughout. Each room is fitted with a luxury bathroom suite including a rain fall shower in most of our rooms. We have a breakfast terrace where you can start your morning the right way with our renowned Cornish breakfast, spend your afternoons in our lounge enjoying the view and finish your day on the patio with a drink from our honesty bar watching the sunset over the ocean. Close to many restaurants, including Jamie Oliver's Fifteen just a few miles away at Watergate Bay and Rick Stein's famous seafood restaurant in Padstow which is approximately 8 miles away. With Newquay Airport only a few minutes away, we are ideally placed to explore all that Cornwall has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Seavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seavista Cornwall/Mawgan Porth, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing