We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seavista
Nearby Hotels
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandy Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
442
30
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
442
30
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barb bhomemade flapjacksturn down serviceneal's yardon arrivaltea and cakeloft apartmentguest loungewatergate bayperfect place to staybreakfast roomsea viewlounge areagreat showerfantastic viewslovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kate is super friendly and welcoming. The whole place is super stylish and very clean.
There is a great breakfast menu to choose from. From the living room you have fantastic views of the bay. It also a great place for a coastal walk.
The whole team at Seavista are real people pleasers.
This was our second stay and I’m sure it won’t be our last.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Basel_Runner_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your absolutely fabulous review. We were so happy to see you again and really look forward to welcoming you back here again soon!

Warmest regards

Kate
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, delicious breakfasts served in a very pretty breakfast room, lovely lounge area with honesty bar overlooking the beach at Mawgan Porth. Our bedroom was wonderful, spectacular sea views, homemade flapjack, chocolates, everything you could wish for. Kate is the perfect host and we would like to thank her for a great stay. We look forward to returning soon. Five star +++++ bed and breakfast

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5, double with wonderful seaview and beautifully decorated. I am sure all the rooms are just as good.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AdrianandLinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow thank you for your absolutely wonderful review! As a perfectionist ;-) I could not be happier to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your lovely words,

Warmest regards

Kate xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely holiday in Cornwall and a part of this was due to Kate at the Seavista. A lovely B&B with views of the bay, we chose this place as our base to travel throughout Cornwall. A hearty breakfast greeted us each morning, along with smiling host. We were given tips on where to go, and when the mini beast from the east snowstorm came thru, we were invited to share Sunday dinner. We’ll definitely go back and recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pax1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was so lovely having you both here, I am so flattered to hear you would recommend us to others, this is truly the highest praise we can receive. We hope to see you again one day soon!
Warmest regards

Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I have been fortunate enough to stay a couple of night and first impressions were and remain Excellent. The detail and overall attention from the owner was nice to experience!
made me feel comfortable and "at Home" too.

Room Tip: A very high standard
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are so pleased to hear you felt at home as that is exactly how we wish all our guests to feel.

warmest regards

Kate
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We have had 2 stays at Seavista to date and both have been wonderful thanks to Kate Oz and their staff who go the extra mile to make sure your stay will be memorable. The breakfasts are excellent served in lovely surroundings with tremendous views of the bay. The whole building is furnished to the highest standards and is exceptionally clean. Bedrooms are beautifully decorated with endless supplies of fresh towels in the bathroom and topped off with daily treats of homemade flapjacks and chocolates. If it was allowed we would give it 20 out of 10.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have wonderful views of the bay.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateincornwall, Owner at Seavista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

We could not be happier to read such a wonderful review, we absolutely loved having you both to stay and it is so amazing that you always bring the sunshine with you! ;-) We are so looking forward to hopefully seeing you both again and wish you the warmest wishes from the coldest day of the year! Love Kate xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews