We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
77
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome lovely bed and breakfast rural cornwall quiet location local walks beautiful room little touches cup of tea lovely place twin room homemade shortbread next morning enjoyable stay nothing is too much trouble cooked breakfast long weekend on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We have just been down to cornwall for our first visit and we’ll be back!
A lovely county and helped by a welcoming and lovely homely stay at the farm.
We had a twin room .. with gorgeous bedding, crystal glasses and more and with a fantastic bathroom with every mod con and more - we loved the St Kitts toiletries we loved looking out on surrogate mum with a calf calling out for more corn .Breakfast was excellant with plenty on offer all cooked to order .
Stephanie ,Mervyn indeed all the family and the sheepdog ( and new pup) gave us a real welcome .
Thank you a most enjoyable stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jewdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beechleigh, Owner at Tregondale Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Came down for long weekend to attend family party, fabulous welcome with tea and homemade shortbread. Rooms spotless and well equipped with quality toiletries, hot drink making facilities and fresh milk. Very comfortable beds.
Stephanie could not have been more helpful with advice on where to go and local walks. Excellent breakfasts, all freshly cooked using quality ingredients and plenty of choice. Very quiet location and delightful to look out on the farm with friendly cats and dogs to pet. Will definitely book again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beechleigh, Owner at Tregondale Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I booked into Tregondale Farm, having wanted to visit for many years being an old ancestral haunt. We had a friendly reception on arrival from Stephanie and one of the sheepdogs. The farm is tucked away at the end of a lane, seemingly in the middle of nowhere, though actually it's only five minutes from the main road. It worked very well for us a base getting out and exploring Cornwall - even getting to and from the Lizard in a day was doable. You could say the same if you wanted to explore West Devon at the same time.

The rooms were very well maintained - clean, nice decor, well appointed. The view out on the farmland was nice and the animals weren't noisy if you were worried about that. If anything, it was so quiet it was hard to get up in the mornings. And it was always interesting to see the workings of a farm and the procession of various tractors in the morning.

Breakfasts were great. Aside from the cooked breakfast, you could have a selection of fresh fruit, cereals and so on, and we were looked after very well by the hosts. They were happy to advise on what to see, where to eat, and generally chat.

We don't often get a chance to travel that way, but if we do, we'd definitely stay again, and we've already recommended the place to family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Very welcoming and very nice. It was all presented as true luxury, and the bathroom was amazing! My one and only comment (and comment, rather than criticism) is that it didn't have that homely, comforting feel of more rustic places, because it was all so nicely and formally done.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elephantsneverforget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beechleigh, Owner at Tregondale Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay, we had a beautiful room with a queen size bed, ensuite with shower, TV tea,coffee,bottled water,fresh milk and biscuits. There has been so much detail given to the room. Luxury bedding,towels and bathing products in the ensuite. We had a lovely cooked breakfast the next day. Will definitely come again. Our View from the bedroom Window was beautiful if the farmland with the cattle in the field. Stephanie and her family made us feel very welcome. Thankyou x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews